Empire Sunderland

Chain cinemas

Cinemas

Sunniside Leisure

Not yet rated

Be the first...

 
0

Reviews

Add +

Venue details

MAP CLOSE
  • Address:

    Empire Sunderland Sunniside Leisure
    4 Lambton Street
    Sunderland
    SR1 1TP

What's on at Empire Sunderland

Filter

Filter

St. Vincent

Rating: 3/5

Why not just call it St. Bill and get it over with? The most lovable curmudgeon in modern movies gets a valedictory lap (and, you suspect, another Oscar campaign) in Theodore Melfi’s crowd-pleasing yet dangerously sentimental wacky-neighbor dramedy....

  • Thu Dec 18:

    • 21:10

The Theory of Everything

If the early reviews of ‘The Theory of Everything’ are anything to go by, two brilliant performances are the reason to watch this intelligent, emotionally sensitive biopic of the student years and early career of Stephen Hawking. Eddie Redmayne might...

  • Thu Jan 1 2015:

    • 20:00
  • Fri Jan 2 2015:

    • 20:00
  • Sat Jan 3 2015:

    • 20:00
  • Sun Jan 4 2015:

    • 20:00
  • Mon Jan 5 2015:

    • 20:00
  • Tue Jan 6 2015:

    • 20:00
  • Wed Jan 7 2015:

    • 20:00
  • Thu Jan 8 2015:

    • 20:00

Royal Opera House Live Screening: Rise And Fall Of The City Of Mahagonny

John Fulljames presents a new production of Bertolt Brecht and Kurt Weill's furiously impassioned satire on consumerism.

  • Wed Apr 1 2015:

    • 19:15

Royal Ballet Live: Alice's Adventures In Wonderland

A live broadcast from the Royal Opera House in London of Christopher Wheeldon's magical ballet, which takes a tumble down the rabbit hole with inquisitive Alice and other characters from Lewis Carroll's imagination. Christopher Wheeldon conducts Laur...

  • Sun Dec 28:

    • 14:00

NT Live: Treasure Island

Jim, the inn-keeper's granddaughter, opens the door to a terrifying stranger on a dark, stormy night and begins a dangerous voyage in Bryony Lavery's adaptation of Robert Louis Stevenson's classic story of murder, money and mutiny. Broadcast live fro...

  • Thu Jan 22 2015:

    • 19:00

Royal Opera Live: Andrea Chenier

David McVicar directs Umberto Giordano's passionate drama of liberty and love during the French Revolution, based loosely on the life of the eponymous French poet. Jonas Kaufmann sings the title role opposite Eva-Maria Westbroek as the Countess' daug...

  • Thu Jan 29 2015:

    • 19:15
  • Sun Feb 1 2015:

    • 14:00

Royal Opera House Live Screening: Der Fliegende Hollander

Tim Albery's production of Wagner's early masterpiece, starring Bryn Terfel and conducted by Andris Nelsons.

  • Tue Feb 24 2015:

    • 19:15
  • Sun Mar 1 2015:

    • 14:00

Fifty Shades of Grey

Unless you’ve been strapped to the wall in someone’s sex dungeon for the past three years, you’ll know that this is adapted from the wildly popular series of kinky novels about a young couple who push the boundaries of erotic possibility. British art...

  • Fri Feb 13 2015:

    • 18:00
    • 20:00
    • 21:00
  • Sat Feb 14 2015:

    • 18:00
    • 20:00
    • 21:00
  • Sun Feb 15 2015:

    • 18:00
    • 20:00
    • 21:00
  • Mon Feb 16 2015:

    • 18:00
    • 20:00
    • 21:00
  • Tue Feb 17 2015:

    • 18:00
    • 20:00
    • 21:00
  • Wed Feb 18 2015:

    • 18:00
    • 20:00
    • 21:00
  • Thu Feb 19 2015:

    • 18:00
    • 20:00
    • 21:00

Royal Opera House: Swan Lake

Anthony Dowell's production of the romantic ballet draws upon the opulence of 1890s Russia.

  • Tue Mar 17 2015:

    • 19:15
  • Sun Mar 22 2015:

    • 14:00

Annie

Rating: 2/5

Updating the story from the Great Depression to the Great Recession, this new ‘Annie’ is a candied corporate fantasia. Annie (Quvenzhané Wallis) is now a plucky New York foster kid who, by chance, becomes the live-in ward of an antisocial billionaire...

  • Sat Dec 20:

    • 10:00
    • 12:40
    • 15:10
    • 17:50
  • Sun Dec 21:

    • 10:00
    • 12:40
    • 15:10
    • 17:50
  • Mon Dec 22:

    • 10:00
    • 12:40
    • 15:10
    • 17:50
  • Tue Dec 23:

    • 10:00
    • 12:40
    • 15:10
    • 17:50
  • Wed Dec 24:

    • 11:10
    • 13:50
    • 16:30
    • 19:10

Other cinemas nearby

  1. Cineworld Boldon Tyne and Wear

    Abingdon Way
    Boldon Collier
    Boldon Tyne and Wear
    NE35 9PB
    4.4mi
  2. Arts Centre Washington

    Biddick Lane
    Washington
    NE38 8AB
    5.8mi
  3. Customs House

    Mill Dam
    South Shields
    NE33 1ES
    6.5mi

Users say

0
<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>0</span>/5
LiveReviews|0
2 people listening

Near Empire Sunderland