Warwick Arts Centre

Cinemas

Performing arts spaces

University Of Warwick, Gibbet Hill Road

Not yet rated

Be the first...

 
0

Reviews

Add +

Venue details

MAP CLOSE
  • Address:

    Warwick Arts Centre University Of Warwick, Gibbet Hill Road
    Coventry
    CV4 7AL

What's on at Warwick Arts Centre

Filter

Filter

Boyhood

Rating: 5/5

Looking at it one way, ‘Boyhood’ is a spectacularly cheap way of saving on actors’ salaries. To capture his rambling yet absorbing Texas family drama, director Richard Linklater (‘Before Midnight’) agreed with several actors – including his eight-yea...

  • Sat Aug 23:

    • 19:30
  • Sun Aug 24:

    • 19:00
  • Mon Aug 25:

    • 19:30
  • Tue Aug 26:

    • 19:30
  • Wed Aug 27:

    • 19:30
  • Thu Aug 28:

    • 19:30

20,000 Days on Earth

Rating: 5/5

‘This is my 20,000th day on Earth,’ says Australian rock musician and writer Nick Cave as we see him waking up in a luxurious bed and baring his chest in the mirror. What are we watching? Is this ‘At Home with Nick Cave – The Royalties Years’? Far fr...

  • Wed Sep 17:

    • 19:00
  • Sat Aug 30:

    • 19:30
  • Sun Aug 31:

    • 16:00

Giant

Texas rancher Jordan Benedict aka Bick falls in love with socialite Leslie Lynnton and they marry then return to his ranch, Reata, which is run by Bick's controlling sister Luz. When Luz dies, she bequeaths a plot on the ranch to handsome worker Jett...

  • Sat Aug 23:

    • 15:30
  • Mon Aug 25:

    • 15:30

Joe

Rating: 3/5

Adapted from Mississippi writer Larry Brown’s 1991 novel, ‘Joe’ is a moody, melancholic throwback to the dramas that first gained director David Gordon Green (‘George Washington’) attention, and which he ditched to make stoner comedies like ‘Pineappl...

  • Fri Aug 29:

    • 20:30
  • Mon Sep 1:

    • 20:30
  • Tue Sep 2:

    • 18:15
  • Wed Sep 3:

    • 20:30
  • Thu Sep 4:

    • 18:15

The Promise (Das Versprechen)

Love story set in the divided city of Berlin.

  • Fri Aug 29:

    • 18:20
  • Sat Aug 30:

    • 17:00
  • Sun Aug 31:

    • 19:45
  • Mon Sep 1:

    • 18:30
  • Tue Sep 2:

    • 20:45
  • Wed Sep 3:

    • 18:20
  • Thu Sep 4:

    • 20:45

Other cinemas nearby

  1. Odeon Coventry

    Skydome
    Coventry
    CV1 3AZ
    2.6mi

Users say

0
<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>0</span>/5
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening

Book theatre tickets

Near Warwick Arts Centre