Heaven

Clubs Charing Cross
  • 2 out of 5 stars
(22user reviews)
6 Love It
Save it
Heaven
© Piers Allardyce
Heaven

When it opened its doors in 1979, Heaven was revolutionary. London's first gay superclub, it was the birthplace of Hi-NRG and acid house, a magnet for gay celebrities and mounted the most spectacular stage shows seen in clubland. But it hasn't been on top of its game for some time, rarely matching the standard set by Vauxhall rivals such as Fire. Still, with the closure of the Astoria and the subsequent move of G-A-Y to Heaven, the club has experienced something of a renaissance. Thursday now hosts G-A-Y Porn Idol, Fridays G-A-Y Camp Attack and Saturdays are reserved for the G-A-Y club night proper. It's not all a gay fiesta, however, the roomy Heaven also lays on live indie nights.

Posted:

Venue name: Heaven
Contact:
Address: Under the Arches, Villiers St
London
WC2N 6NG
Transport: Tube: Embankment
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Until Tuesday May 30 2017
  • Pop Tuesday January 17 2017 - Wednesday February 1 2017
  • House, disco and techno Wednesday February 15 2017
  • Funk and soul Thursday February 16 2017
  • Pop Wednesday March 1 2017
  • Friday March 3 2017
  • Rock and indie Friday March 17 2017
  • Friday March 24 2017
  • Rock and indie Sunday March 26 2017
  • Rock and indie Tuesday March 28 2017
  • Show more