Indigo at The O2

Tower Hamlets

The little sister of the vast O2 Arena isn't really all that little. In fact, with a capacity of 2,350 – part-standing room, part-amphitheatre seating, sometimes part-table seating – the former IndigO2 is one of the city's bigger venues. It attracts big soul, funk and pop-jazz acts (Roy Ayers, Stacey Kent), knackered old pop stars (Howard Jones, Gary Numan) and all points in between. It's hosted everything from the NME Awards to the legendary 'X Factor' boot camp sessions and Jongleurs Comedy Club's twenty-fifth Anniversary shows. Given the right headliner, Indigo is well worth the schlep out to Greenwich – especially if you go by boat.

Venue name: Indigo at The O2
Contact:
Address: The O2
Peninsula Square
Greenwich
London
SE10 0DX
Transport: Tube: North Greenwich

Pick a date

to
  • Rock 'n' roll Friday July 10 2015 - Saturday July 11 2015
    Read more
  • Friday August 7 2015
    Read more
  • Reggae Saturday August 8 2015
    Read more
  • Reggae Thursday August 13 2015
    Read more
  • Friday September 4 2015 - Saturday September 5 2015
    Read more
  • Soul Saturday October 3 2015
    Read more
  • Alternative rock Friday October 9 2015
    Read more
  • Pop Saturday October 10 2015
    Read more
  • Blues Saturday November 7 2015
    Read more
  • Classic rock Wednesday November 11 2015
    Read more
  • Show more

Average User Rating

3.5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:1
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:1
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|2
1 person listening
Emma S

Went to see Dr Hook last night and it was fabulous! Every member of staff was cheerful and friendly. No waiting at the bar or for the loos. A big venue with a personal intimate feel ... Would definitely visit again, thanks Dave and the rest of the staff!

Lisa

Good location and nice venue. Went to kisstory on Saturday 20 October 2012 and although we had VIP tickets we waited for 30 minutes to be served a drink! There were only 2 bar staff in the VIP bar. Absolute joke. Then the card machine broke so they only accepted cash, if you didn't have cash, you didn't get a drink. No apology! Kisstory put on a brilliant night. Shame the venue let them down.