Jazz Cafe

Music venues

Music and nightlife

Camden

Jazz Cafe_contrast.jpg

User ratings:

<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>5</span>/5
Rate this
 
0

Reviews

Add +

Venue details

MAP CLOSE
  • Address:

    5
    Jazz Cafe Parkway
    Camden
    London
    NW1 7PG

  • Venue phone:

    020 7485 6834

  • Venue website:

    www.jazzcafe.co.uk

  • Transport:

    Tube: Camden Town, Rail: Camden Road

  • Map

    1. Jazz Cafe

What's on at Jazz Cafe

Filter

Filter

  1. Sat Nov 1 – Sun Nov 2
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. £7, adv/before 11.30pm £5
More info
  1. Sat Nov 8 – Sun Nov 9
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. £7, adv/before 11.30pm £5
More info
  1. Sat Nov 15 – Sun Nov 16
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. £7, adv/before 11.30pm £5
More info
  1. Sat Nov 22 – Sun Nov 23
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. £7, adv/before 11.30pm £5
More info
  1. Sat Nov 29 – Sun Nov 30
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. £7, adv/before 11.30pm £5
More info
  1. Sat Dec 6 – Sun Dec 7
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. £7, adv/before 11.30pm £5
More info
  1. Sat Dec 13 – Sun Dec 14
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. £7, adv/before 11.30pm £5
More info
  1. Sat Dec 20 – Sun Dec 21
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. £7, adv/before 11.30pm £5
More info
  1. Sat Dec 27 – Sun Dec 28
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. £7, adv/before 11.30pm £5
More info

Jay Brannan

Pop and rock

Baby-faced singer-songwriter Brannan, who bared all in the indie film 'Shortbus', brings his cutesy, Brooklyn-style acoustic rhymes to town.

Jay Brannan
  1. Fri Oct 17
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. £12.50
Buy tickets

Joan As Police Woman

Singer-songwriter, Folk, Alternative rock

  • Critics' choice

Joan Wasser boasts an impressive CV. The Boston-reared singer and classically trained violinist has toured regularly with both Rufus and Martha Wainwright's bands, played with artists as diverse as The Bad Seeds, Antony And The Johnsons and Sheryl Crow,...

Joan As Police Woman
  1. Tue Nov 25 – Wed Nov 26
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. £22.50
Buy tickets

Johnette Napolitano

Alternative rock, Rock 'n' roll

The Los Angeles-born singer-songwriter and bass-playing member of the band Concrete Blonde performs alternative rock originals.

  1. Wed Sep 17
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. adv £20
More info

Larry McCray

Blues

Savage guitar work from the Oklahoma bluesman, who draws on a solid two-decade discography.

Larry McCray
  1. Wed Oct 1
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. £12.50
Buy tickets

Mica Paris

Jazz and experimental

  • Critics' choice

Successful and highly regarded Brit-soul vocalist and broadcaster, still pursuing the classic soul, jazz-rap and house sounds with which she made her name, but also latterly working in the jazz field with the likes of Julian Joseph, Courtney Pine and...

Mica Paris
  1. Fri Sep 19
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. £22.50
Buy tickets

Omar

Jazz and experimental

  • Critics' choice

South London soul-jazz vocal legend Omar, the man behind the big hit 'There's Nothing Like This' in 1990, has since worked with Stevie Wonder, Ol' Dirty Bastard and a handful of other big names.

  1. Fri Sep 5 – Sat Sep 6
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. £15
More info

Supa Dupa Fly

R&B, Hip hop, Clubs, Soul, funk and rap

  • Critics' choice

This super-fly, super-fun club night busts out all the classic hip hop and R&B jams you know and love from the '90s and early 2000s. Think Biggie, Tupac, Destiny's Child, Missy... There's also a big nod to golden-era UK garage, plus live performances...

Supa Dupa Fly
  1. Sat Sep 6 – Sat Nov 15
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. £8, £7 before 9pm, £6 before 8pm, £6 con...
More info

The Blockheads

Pop, New wave and post-punk, Rock 'n' roll, Punk and hardcore

Ian Dury's erstwhile backing band continue to tour their enjoyably funky brand of prime elastic pop, playing all the old hits ('Reasons to Be Cheerful, Part 3', 'Hit Me With Your Rhythm Stick' and the rest). The current line-up includes Chaz Jankel, Mickey...

  1. Fri Dec 19 – Sat Dec 20
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. £20
More info

The Drop

Reggae

The London-based, nine-piece group performs roots reggae.

  1. Thu Oct 23
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. phone for prices
More info

The Real Thing

Pop, Soul

The soulful Scouse trio keep on plugging away. Sit back and enjoy '70s hits including 'You to Me Are Everything'.

  1. Sat Aug 23
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. £20, adv £15
More info

Yolanda Brown

R&B, Soul, Jazz and experimental

  • Critics' choice

Bright young saxophone talent Brown has a sound somewhere between Stan Getz and Coutney Pine (minus the showboating). Her music is an accessible mix of classic jazz tones with a twist of R&B and funk.

  1. Sat Feb 7 2015
  2. Jazz Cafe
  3. £20
More info

Users say

0
<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>0</span>/5

Average User Rating

5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:1
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|1
1 person listening
Stephanie King

The Jazz cafe is great, really small and intimate venue! I saw a really great ska band there and it was really intimate and so much fun! Really easy to get to and there is also a balcony area where you can get dinner!