Bull's Head

Music , Music venues Barnes
1 Love It
Save it
Book a table

This venerable riverside pub is one of the oldest in the area, dating back to 1684. A famed jazz spot since the 1950s, The Bull's Head has attracted an array of greats from Ronnie Scott to Humphrey Lyttelton. It underwent a refurbishment of sound and lighting a few years ago, leaving the rechristened Yamaha Jazz Room in better shape than ever. These days the Bull's Head specialises in mainstream British jazz and swing: regular guests include ace veteran pianist Stan Tracey and sax maestro Peter King, with Mondays given over to blues. But it's not just about toe-tapping tunes and quality ales – there's also an acclaimed Thai bistro which is open from 6pm to midnight Tuesday to Saturday.

Venue name: Bull's Head
Contact:
Address: 373
Lonsdale Road, Barnes
London
SW13 9PY
Transport: Barnes Bridge rail
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Folk, country and blues Until Sunday June 26 2016
    Read more
  • Jazz Sunday May 29 2016
    Read more
  • Jazz Monday May 30 2016
    Read more
  • Jazz Wednesday June 1 2016
    Read more
  • Folk, country and blues Thursday June 2 2016
    Read more
  • Jazz Friday June 3 2016
    Read more
  • Jazz Saturday June 4 2016
    Read more
  • Jazz Sunday June 5 2016
    Read more
  • Folk, country and blues Monday June 6 2016
    Read more
  • Jazz Wednesday June 8 2016
    Read more
  • Show more
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening