Islington Assembly Hall

Music , Music venues Canonbury
  • 4 out of 5 stars
(1 user review)
0 Love It
Save it
Venue name: Islington Assembly Hall
Contact:
Address: Upper St
Islington
London
N1 2UD
Transport: Tube: Highbury & Islington
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Rock and indie Thursday July 28 2016 - Friday September 16 2016
    Read more
  • Jazz Wednesday August 3 2016
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Monday August 15 2016 - Tuesday August 16 2016
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Monday September 5 2016
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Tuesday September 6 2016 - Wednesday September 7 2016
    Read more
  • Dance and electronic Sunday September 18 2016 - Monday September 19 2016
    Read more
  • Thursday September 22 2016
    Read more
  • Saturday September 24 2016
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Thursday October 13 2016 - Friday October 14 2016
    Read more
  • Latin and world Tuesday October 25 2016
    Read more
  • Show more

Average User Rating

4 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:0
  • 4 star:1
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|1
1 person listening
Ashley D

I went to see Joy Williams (formerly of The Civil Wars) here - what an impressive venue! Unfortunately, there weren't a lot of people in attendance, but in a way that highlighted the sort of ethereal quality of the show. Built in 1929 and opened in 1930, it's an art deco theatre with beautiful detailed bits and a tiered balcony. Really easy to get to as well - just a short ten-minute or so walk from Highbury & Islington on the Victoria line.