Islington Assembly Hall

Music , Music venues Canonbury
  • 4 out of 5 stars
(1 user review)
1 Love It
Save it
Venue name: Islington Assembly Hall
Contact:
Address: Upper St
Islington
London
N1 2UD
Transport: Tube: Highbury & Islington
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Rap, hip hop and R&B Thursday September 29 2016
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Friday September 30 2016 - Saturday October 1 2016
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Thursday October 6 2016
    Read more
  • Pop Saturday October 8 2016
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Thursday October 13 2016 - Friday October 14 2016
    Read more
  • Covers bands Saturday October 15 2016
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Sunday October 16 2016
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Tuesday October 18 2016
    Read more
  • Latin and world Tuesday October 25 2016
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Monday October 31 2016
    Read more
  • Show more

Average User Rating

4 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:0
  • 4 star:1
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|1
1 person listening
Ashley D

I went to see Joy Williams (formerly of The Civil Wars) here - what an impressive venue! Unfortunately, there weren't a lot of people in attendance, but in a way that highlighted the sort of ethereal quality of the show. Built in 1929 and opened in 1930, it's an art deco theatre with beautiful detailed bits and a tiered balcony. Really easy to get to as well - just a short ten-minute or so walk from Highbury & Islington on the Victoria line.