Ravel's Obsession with Spain

Saturday February 9 2013 0:00

London Philharmonic Orchestra under Enrique Mazzola, with pianist Javier Perianes and Maria Luigia Borsi (soprano).

Ottorino Respighi: 'Fountains of Rome'

Manuel de Falla: 'Nights in the Gardens of Spain' for piano and orchestra

Ottorino Respighi: 'Il Tramonto' ('The Sunset') for mezzo-soprano and strings

Maurice Ravel: 'Pavane pour une infante défunte'

Maurice Ravel: 'Rapsodie espagnole'

(The third 'chapter' of The Rest is Noise' festival: Paris.)