Music , Music venues Ratcliff
  • 5 out of 5 stars
(2 user reviews)
2 Love It
Save it

A striking art deco building from the outside that doesn't let up once you're on the inside either – even the carpet has an art deco fan pattern running through it. This a stunning place to get married in (and many people do), but it's also just a fantastic, Grade II listed building that is used constantly for live music and sporting events, as well as parties.

Venue name: Troxy
Address: 490 Commercial Rd
E1 0HX
Transport: Limehouse DLR
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

  • House, disco and techno Friday October 28 2016 - Sunday December 4 2016
    Read more
  • House, disco and techno Saturday October 29 2016 - Sunday October 30 2016
    Read more
  • Monday October 31 2016 - Tuesday November 1 2016
    Read more
  • Latin and world Friday November 4 2016
    Read more
  • Pop Saturday November 5 2016 - Monday November 21 2016
    Read more
  • Tuesday November 15 2016 - Wednesday November 16 2016
    Read more
  • Pop Saturday November 26 2016
    Read more
  • Stand-up Sunday December 4 2016
    Read more
  • Performances Tuesday December 6 2016
    Read more
  • Cabaret and burlesque Tuesday December 6 2016
    Read more
  • Show more

Average User Rating

4.5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:1
  • 4 star:1
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
1 person listening
Deanna M

Deco was beautiful. Very Gatsby! Very spacious, never felt claustrophobic even at a pop rock gig! Also, random note but the toilets were exceptionally clean which is surprising when there were many drunk, messy people at the gig. They had a woman cleaning regularly which was great.

Peter Doherty

I went there recently as part of the East London film festival. I never knew about Troxy before but wish that I had been paying more attention. What an awesome venue in east London that should see more stuff there. It's beautiful original art deco inside, and as comfortable as any other cinema I've been in. It was a brilliant night from start to finish. I'd happily go back there, in fact, I want to go back there.