London Wonderground

Nightlife , Cabaret and burlesque South Bank
  • 5 out of 5 stars
(2 user reviews)
4 Love It
Save it
London Wonderground

This summer-long pop-up cabaret festival offers an embarrassment of riches. International performers include sensational chanteuses Meow Meow, who blends tenderness, satire and seat-of-the-pants showmanship, and the circus spectacular Limbo. Come July, the neighbouring Udderbelly – the purple inflatable cow crammed with comedy – heads north to Edinburgh and the Wonderground expands to become a whole Coney Island-themed playground environment of sideshows, bandstands, food stalls, roving performers and barnyard oddities. ‘It’ll be like entering a new world,’ promises Ed Bartlam, co-director of Underbelly, who are creating the Wonderground with the Southbank Centre. We think he might be right.

Venue name: London Wonderground
Contact:
Address: Southbank Centre
Belvedere Rd
London
SE1 8XX
Transport: Tube: Waterloo
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Circuses Until Sunday August 28 2016
    Read more
  • Circuses Until Sunday September 25 2016
    Read more
  • Cabaret and burlesque Until Thursday September 8 2016
    Read more
  • Cabaret and burlesque Friday August 26 2016
    Read more
  • Monday August 29 2016
    Read more
  • Circuses Tuesday August 30 2016 - Sunday September 4 2016
    Read more
  • Cabaret and burlesque Wednesday August 31 2016 - Saturday September 3 2016
    Read more
  • Cabaret and burlesque Thursday September 1 2016 - Wednesday September 7 2016
    Read more
  • Monday September 5 2016 - Monday September 19 2016
    Read more
  • Cabaret and burlesque Tuesday September 6 2016
    Read more
  • Show more