Pocklington Arts Centre

Performing arts spaces

Cinemas

Market Place

Not yet rated

Be the first...

 
0

Reviews

Add +

Venue details

MAP CLOSE
  • Address:

    Pocklington Arts Centre Market Place
    Pocklington
    YO42 2AR

What's on at Pocklington Arts Centre

Filter

Filter

The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared

Rating: 2/5

The title isn’t the only rambling, unwieldy thing about this lightweight absurdist comedy, an adaptation of a 2009 novel and already a hit in Sweden – from where its humour singularly fails to travel. We meet jovial pyromaniac Allan Karlsson (Swedish...

  • Fri Oct 3:

    • 13:00
    • 19:30
  • Sat Oct 4:

    • 19:30
  • Sun Oct 5:

    • 15:00
  • Mon Oct 6:

    • 19:30
  • Tue Oct 7:

    • 13:00
    • 19:30

Boyhood

Rating: 5/5

Looking at it one way, ‘Boyhood’ is a spectacularly cheap way of saving on actors’ salaries. To capture his rambling yet absorbing Texas family drama, director Richard Linklater (‘Before Midnight’) agreed with several actors – including his eight-yea...

  • Tue Aug 26:

    • 13:00
    • 19:30

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes

Rating: 4/5

Let’s face it, high-minded ideas are all very well, but can they compete with a chimp on horseback firing an Uzi? 2010’s ‘Rise of the Planet of the Apes’ was as smart as modern sci-fi gets, ditching the 1960s-born franchise’s gritty dystopian roots f...

  • Fri Aug 22:

    • 19:30
  • Sat Aug 23:

    • 19:30
  • Wed Aug 27:

    • 19:30
  • Thu Aug 28:

    • 10:30

Guardians of the Galaxy

Rating: 4/5

To misquote Forrest Gump’s mother, ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’ is like a box of chocolates. Or rather, it’s like a vast, family-sized festive crate of chocolates, all wrapped in the shiniest packaging, all exploding with sweetness and surprises. Maybe...

  • Fri Sep 5:

    • 19:30
  • Sat Sep 6:

    • 19:30
  • Tue Sep 9:

    • 13:00
    • 19:30
  • Wed Sep 10:

    • 19:30
  • Thu Sep 11:

    • 19:00

The Inbetweeners 2

Rating: 1/5

Six years after the launch of the original ‘Inbetweeners’ TV series, what are these four idiots currently in between, exactly? Maturity and middle age? Now that the lead actors are all well into their late twenties, the joke is starting to wear very...

  • Fri Aug 29:

    • 19:30
  • Sat Aug 30:

    • 19:30
  • Sun Aug 31:

    • 15:00
  • Mon Sep 1:

    • 19:30
  • Tue Sep 2:

    • 19:30
  • Wed Sep 3:

    • 13:00
  • Thu Sep 4:

    • 13:00

Other cinemas nearby

  1. Market Weighton Community Hall

    Londesborough Road
    York
    YO43 3AY
    6.3mi

Users say

0
<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>0</span>/5

Book theatre tickets

Near Pocklington Arts Centre