Easter at the V&A

  • Things to do
0 Love It

The V&A has a host of family events inspired the current exhibition ‘Shakespeare: Greatest Living Playwright’.

On Monday April 7 all-male theatre company Propeller perform ‘Henry V,’ followed by an interactive session with the cast (2.30pm-4pm and 7.30-9pm; suitable for age eight plus; £12, £5 concs). Theatre collective The Puppet Story perform a musical based around Shakespeare’s work (Monday April 14-Saturday April 19 noon and 2pm. On Wednesday April 16 the show takes place at 2.30pm and 4pm; £4, £12 family).

The Imagination Station and the Digital Studio are open for kids to collect design an enchanted wood from ‘A Midsummer Night’s Dream’ or create an animated version of a Shakespeare play using iPads (Sunday April 12 and Sunday April 13, Friday April 18-Monday April 21, Saturday April 26-Sunday April 27 10.30am-5pm; free, drop-in).

There’s also an interactive performance of ‘A Midsummer Night’s Dream’ for children to take part in (Tuesday April 22-Friday April 25 11am, 1pm, 3pm; free, drop-in).

LiveReviews|0
2 people listening