The best ladies' jackets and cardigans to buy for fall 2012

Shop for fall 2012’s top ladies' jackets and cardigans, including trendy and classic options for every shape and style.

1/24

Aéropostale denim jacket, $35, at Aéropostale, locations throughout the city; visit aeropostale.com

2/24

17 Sundays jacquard bomber jacket, $189, at 17sundays.com

3/24

Ann Taylor Park peacoat, $228, at Ann Taylor, locations throughout the city; visit anntaylor.com

4/24

Forever 21 Plus color-blocked cutaway blazer, $30, at Forever 21, locations throughout the city; visit forever21.com

5/24

Worthington trench coat, $50, at JCPenney, locations throughout the city; visit jcpenney.com

6/24

Vans Doo-Wop jacket, $118, at zappos.com

7/24

London Fog Heritage coat with hood, $178, at Macy’s, locations throughout the city; visit macys.com

8/24

Asos knitted Aztec duffle coat, $136, at asos.com

9/24

H&M wool cocoon coat, $129, at H&M, locations throughout the city; visit hm.com

10/24

Desigual wool coat, $228, at Desigual, locations throughout the city; visit desigual.com

11/24

Material Girl faux-leather jacket, $72, at Macy’s, locations throughout the city; visit macys.com

12/24
Photograph: Timothy Wood

Tulle houndstooth coat, $84, at fredflare.com

13/24

Rachel Roy The Aimee jacket, $169, at rachelroy.com

14/24

Dorothy Perkins jacket with leather sleeves, $95, at us.dorothyperkins.com

15/24
Photograph: Timothy Wood

BB Dakota Durango coat, $104, at fredflare.com

16/24
Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

Fred Perry Fair Isle cardigan, $225, at fredperry.us

17/24
Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

Blank NYC It Takes Two-Tone vegan leather jacket, $102, at lulus.com

18/24

Bongo Gold Blazer jacket, $20, at Kmart, locations throughout the city; visit kmart.com

19/24
Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

Old Navy double-pocket jacket, $40, at Old Navy, locations throughout the city; visit oldnavy.com

20/24

Desigual shearling-lined coat, $259, at Desigual, locations throughout the city; visit desigual.com

21/24
Photograph: Jay Muhlin

Muse contrast knit jacket, $158, at museapparel.com

22/24
Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

Tulle long-sleeved cropped jacket, $80, at tulle4us.com

23/24
Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

Aéropostale plaid wool toggle coat, $60, at Aéropostale, locations throughout the city; visit aeropostale.com

24/24
Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

Nasty Gal moto zip crop jacket, $88, at nastygal.com

We found the best ladies' jackets and cardigans for fall 2012. Browse the season’s top styles, including peacoats, bombers, cropped jackets and plus-size options. Many jackets cost less than $100, including items by trendy brands such as Tulle, Asos and Joe Fresh—some of the best names to look for when coat shopping in LA.

Comments

0 comments