Tortoise General Store

  • Shopping
  • Specialty house & home
Critics' pick
1/6
Photograph: Jakob N. Layman
Tortoise General Store
2/6
Photograph: Jakob N. Layman
Tortoise General Store
3/6
Photograph: Jakob N. Layman
Tortoise General Store
4/6
Photograph: Jakob N. Layman
Tortoise General Store
5/6
Photograph: Jakob N. Layman
Tortoise General Store
6/6
Photograph: Jakob N. Layman
Tortoise General Store
Venice

A symbol of longevity in Japan, the tortoise is the theme for this lovely little store that showcases traditional Japanese crafts and items designed to last. The stock normally includes cast-iron ornaments and recycled glassware. There's a sister store, Tortoise, just down the block.

Venue name: Tortoise General Store
Contact:
Address: 1208 Abbot Kinney Boulevard
between San Juan & California Avenues
Los Angeles

Opening hours: 11:30am–6:30pm Tue–Sat, noon–6pm Sun

Pick a date

to
  • Ice cream parlors Sunday July 5 2015
    Read more
  • Ice cream parlors Sunday July 12 2015
    Read more
  • Ice cream parlors Sunday July 19 2015
    Read more
  • Ice cream parlors Sunday July 26 2015
    Read more
  • Ice cream parlors Sunday August 2 2015
    Read more
  • Ice cream parlors Sunday August 9 2015
    Read more
  • Ice cream parlors Sunday August 16 2015
    Read more
  • Ice cream parlors Sunday August 23 2015
    Read more
  • Ice cream parlors Sunday August 30 2015
    Read more
  • Ice cream parlors Sunday September 6 2015
    Read more
  • Show more
LiveReviews|0
2 people listening