Trend watch: Best women’s bikini swimsuits for 2013

Shop our top picks for bikini bathing suits for summer 2013, in many different styles and price ranges.

0

Comments

Add +

Whether you plan to beat the heat this summer at one of Los Angeles' pool parties or nearby beaches, or escape for a weekend getaway, we found the best new bikinis to wear for summer 2013. You’ll find high-waisted cutout styles from Topshop, two-in-one reversible options from Aéropostale and full-coverage tankinis from Old Navy.


  • Op Graffiti bikini top, $8; and bottom, $8; both at walmart.com

  • Volcom Skulladot bikini top, $42; and full bottom, $38; both at dogfunk.com

  • O’Neill Tahiti V top, $42; and Tahiti hipster bottom, $40, at oneillgirls.com

  • Echo Mambo Circles one-shoulder top, $65; and Mambo Circles basic hipster, $50; both at echodesign.com

  • Desigual Naranja bikini top and bottom, $39 each, at desigual.com

  • Photograph: Paul Weber

    Xhilaration Zig Zag top, $18; and bottom, $15; both at Target, locations throughout the city; visit target.com

  • Dorothy Perkins geo-print crop bikini top, $28; and bottom, $15; both at us.dorothyperkins.com

  • Forever 21 Crisscross Geo bandeau bikini top and bottom, $13 each, at Forever 21, locations throughout the city; visit forever21.com

  • Juicy Couture Port Stripe halter top, $87; and lace-up boy short, $80; both at Juicy Couture, locations throughout the city; visit juicycouture.com

  • Op Watermelon bikini top, $12; and bottom, $12; both at walmart.com

  • Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

    Old Navy printed string tankini top, $18; and geometric-print bikini bottom, $12; both at Old Navy, locations throughout the city; visit oldnavy.com

  • Oakley reversible plaid slider halter top, $42; and hipster bottom, $42; both at aeropostale.com

  • Topshop Copper Slinky cage bikini, $64, at Topshop, 189 The Grove Drive, Los Angeles (323-938-1085, topshop.com)

  • Missguided Onna bandeau fringe bikini, $34, at missguidedus.com

  • COS Diamond bandeau top, $20; and swim skirt, $25; both at Target, locations throughout the city; visit target.com

  • Betsey Johnson Date Night bikini top, $68; and Tutu bottom, $74; both at betseyjohnson.com

  • Massimo Dutti striped bikini, $70, at massimodutti.com

  • Boden twist-front tankini top, $44; and short, $34; both at bodenusa.com

  • Wet Seal Splash tie-dye bikini top, $17; and bottom, $15; both at wetseal.com

  • Forever 21 striped corset bikini top, $14; and bottom; $10; both at Forever 21, locations throughout the city; visit forever21.com

  • Echo Fiesta Diamonds underwire bandeau, $78; and retro hipster bottom, $58; both at echodesign.com

  • Desigual Bandeau top, $49; and bottom, $39; both at desigual.com

  • Motel Twister bandeau bikini, $70, at motelrocks.com

  • Ted Baker London Marleni Treasured Orchid balconette, $70; and Maaye Treasured Orchid bikini bottom; $55; both at Ted Baker London, locations throughout the city; visit tedbaker.com

Op Graffiti bikini top, $8; and bottom, $8; both at walmart.com

Follow Rachel LeWinter on Twitter: @Rachel_LeWinter



Users say

0 comments

Time Out Los Angeles on Spotify