Trend watch: Multicolor lace clothing and accessories

Ladylike lace gets an edgy upgrade when splashed with bright hues and colorblocking to create unexpected patterns.

0

Comments

Add +

Forgo traditional plain white lace and opt for an unexpected mash-up of colors as seen on these summer dresses, skirts and accessories. You’ll find ballet flats from Call It Spring, funky hair ties from Sephora and dresses that can transition to fall from Ann Taylor.


  • MinkPink Tomorrow Land miniskirt, $47, at zappos.com

  • Wet Seal Dainty lace-print sunglasses, $8, at Wet Seal, locations throughout the city; visit wetseal.com

  • Call It Spring Troxler flats, $35, at Call It Spring, locations throughout the city; visit callitspring.com

  • Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

    Lilly Pulitzer Rana Sunkissed dress, $328, at lillypulitzer.com

  • Hanky Panky Acid Rainbow classic camisole, $59; and Acid Rainbow boyshorts, $37; both at hankypanky.com

  • Charlotte Russe lace overlay floral-print pumps, $40, at charlotterusse.com

  • Ann Taylor bold stripe lace dress, $159, at Ann Taylor, locations throughout the city; visit anntaylor.com

  • Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

    Lilly Pulitzer Sloane Floral Sunbonnet lace shorts, $118, at lillypulitzer.com

  • Sephora Collection Fishnet hair ties, eight for $9, at Sephora, locations throughout the city; visit sephora.com

  • Forever 21 floral lace headband, $3, at Forever 21, locations throughout the city; visit forever21.com

  • Only Hearts by Helena Stuart stretch lace colorblock bralette, $40; and hipster bottom, $33; both at Only Hearts, 1407 Montana Ave, Santa Monica (310-393-3088, onlyhearts.com)

  • ASOS Curve T-shirt dress in metallic lace, $110, at asos.com

MinkPink Tomorrow Land miniskirt, $47, at zappos.com

Follow Rachel LeWinter on Twitter: @Rachel_LeWinter



Users say

0 comments

Time Out Los Angeles on Spotify