Things to do in Los Angeles: The week's best events

Concerts, food festivals, movie screenings, art exhibits and more of our critics' picks of the best events and things to do in Los Angeles this week.

0

Comments

Add +

Last Day of School + Convoy

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre (UCB) 5919 Franklin Ave
  2. Thu May 23 - Thu Dec 17
More info

Cookin' With Gas

  • Price band: 2/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Groundlings Theatre 7307 Melrose Ave
  2. Thu May 23 - Thu Dec 17
More info

Opening Night Musical

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. IO West 6366 Hollywood Boulevard, at Ivar Avenue
  2. Fri May 24 - Fri Dec 18
More info

Diamond Lion

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre (UCB) 5919 Franklin Ave
  2. Fri May 24 - Fri Dec 18
More info

Asssscat

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  • Free
  1. Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre (UCB) 5919 Franklin Ave
  2. Sat May 25 - Sun Dec 20
More info

The Armando Show

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. IO West 6366 Hollywood Boulevard, at Ivar Avenue
  2. Sat May 25 - Sat Dec 19
More info

Shitty Jobs

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre (UCB) 5919 Franklin Ave
  2. Sun May 26 - Sun Dec 20
More info

The Smokes

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre (UCB) 5919 Franklin Ave
  2. Mon May 27 - Mon Dec 21
More info

The Crazy Uncle Joe Show

  • Price band: 2/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Groundlings Theatre 7307 Melrose Ave
  2. Wed May 29 - Wed Dec 23
More info

Trannyshack

  • Price band: 2/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Dragonfly 6510 Santa Monica Blvd
  2. Mon Jun 24 - Wed Dec 31
More info

Hot Tub with Kurt and Kristen

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. The Virgil 4519 Santa Monica Blvd
  2. Mon Feb 17 - Mon Dec 29
Buy tickets

$2 Taco Tuesday

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Pink Taco - Sunset 8225 Sunset Blvd
  2. Tue Apr 22 - Tue Dec 29
More info
  1. Getty Center 1200 Getty Center Dr
  2. Tue Jul 8 - Sun Oct 19
More info

The Tempest

  • Price band: 3/4
  • Critics choice
  1. A Noise Within 3352 E Foothill Boulevard
  2. Sun Sep 7 - Sat Nov 22
Buy tickets

Choir Boy

  • Price band: 2/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Geffen Playhouse 10886 Le Conte Avenue
  2. Tue Sep 16 - Sun Oct 26
Buy tickets
  1. Angel City Brewery 216 S Alameda St
  2. Thu Sep 18 - Tue Sep 30
More info
  1. Gamble House 4 Westmoreland Pl
  2. Fri Sep 19 - Sun Oct 5
Buy tickets

AxS Festival

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Various locations in L.A.
  2. Fri Sep 19 - Sun Oct 5
Buy tickets

Andy Warhol: Shadows

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. MOCA Grand Ave 250 S Grand Ave
  2. Sat Sep 20 - Mon Feb 2
More info

Filmage: The Story of Descendents/All screening

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Downtown Independent 251 S Main St
  2. Fri Sep 26 - Thu Oct 2
Buy tickets

20,000 Days on Earth screening

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Egyptian Theatre 6712 Hollywood Blvd
  2. Fri Sep 26 - Sat Oct 4
Buy tickets

R100 screening

  • Critics choice
  • Free
  1. Egyptian Theatre 6712 Hollywood Blvd
  2. Tue Sep 30
More info

Marc Maron

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Steve Allen Theater Center for Inquiry, 4773 Hollywood Boulevard, at N Berendo Street
  2. Tue Sep 30
Buy tickets

Record Club

  • Critics choice
  • Free
  1. El Prado 1805 W Sunset Blvd
  2. Tue Sep 30
More info

Literary Death Match

  • Price band: 2/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Largo at the Coronet 366 N La Cienega Blvd
  2. Wed Oct 1
Buy tickets

The War On Drugs

  • Price band: 2/4
  • Critics choice
  1. The Fonda Theatre 6126 Hollywood Blvd, between N El Centro Ave & N Gower St
  2. Wed Oct 1 - Fri Oct 3
Buy tickets

Reformation sample sale

  • Price band: 2/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Mack Sennett Studios 1215 Bates Ave
  2. Thu Oct 2 - Sun Oct 5
More info

Hollywood Costume

  • Price band: 2/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Academy Museum of Motion Pictures 6067 Wilshire Blvd
  2. Thu Oct 2 - Mon Mar 2
Buy tickets

Harmontown screening

  • Price band: 2/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Cinefamily at the Silent Movie Theatre 611 N Fairfax Ave
  2. Thu Oct 2 - Wed Oct 8
More info

Front Porch Cinema

  • Critics choice
  • Free
  1. Santa Monica Pier 200 Santa Monica Pier
  2. Thu Oct 2
More info

Comedy Palace

  • Critics choice
  • Free
  1. The Palace 2112 Hillhurst Ave
  2. Thu Oct 2 - Thu Dec 25
More info

Stop and Smell Your Dinner

  • Price band: 2/4
  • Critics choice
Buy tickets

CineInsomnia: Bride of Chucky

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Nuart Theatre 11272 Santa Monica Boulevard
  2. Fri Oct 3
Buy tickets

Harvest Festival Original Art & Craft Show

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Ventura County Fairgrounds 10 W Harbor Blvd
  2. Fri Oct 3
More info

Front Porch Cinema

  • Critics choice
  • Free
  1. Santa Monica Pier 200 Santa Monica Pier
  2. Fri Oct 3
More info

Permission to Come Aboard

  • Price band: 3/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Café del Rey 4451 Admiralty Way, between Bali & Promenade Ways Marina Del Rey
  2. Sat Oct 4
More info


Users say

1 comments
CC
CC

Great info

Time Out Los Angeles on Spotify