The Deaf Institute Cafe Bar & Music Hall

  • Bars and pubs
0 Love It
1/2
2/2
Chorlton upon Medlock

A live music destination hosting gigs and themed club nights, where DJs spin crowd-pleasing hits from decades gone by


Yes, it’s a curious name for a live music venue, but The Deaf Institute is a great new use for what was once, in less enlightened times, a deaf and dumb school.

Another venue in the Trof empire (see Gorilla and Albert Hall), the ground floor offers space for drinking and dining, while upstairs there's a music hall with space for a few hundred people.

Along with live acts, regular club nights keep the crowds coming. Now established as some of the most entertaining nights in town, the likes of Girls On Film on the first Saturday of the month brings ’80s hits from the likes of Duran Duran, Blondie and The Smiths, while those who prefer to stomp to a ’60s beat can enjoy Hendrix, The Doors and Aretha at Revolver on the third Saturday of the month.

Venue name: The Deaf Institute Cafe Bar & Music Hall
Contact:
Address: 135 Grosvenor Street
Manchester
M1 7HE
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Pop Monday February 8 2016
    Read more
  • Punk and metal Tuesday February 9 2016
    Read more
  • Hip hop and R&B Tuesday February 9 2016 - Wednesday March 30 2016
    Read more
  • Rap, hip hop and R&B Wednesday February 10 2016
    Read more
  • House, disco and techno Thursday February 11 2016 - Friday February 12 2016
    Read more
  • Pop Friday February 12 2016
    Read more
  • Rap, hip hop and R&B Saturday February 13 2016
    Read more
  • Pop and rock Saturday February 13 2016 - Sunday March 27 2016
    Read more
  • Monday February 15 2016
    Read more
  • Pop Tuesday February 16 2016
    Read more
  • Show more
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening