Timeout New York Kids

Make the most of your city

Spring fairs and festivals for NYC kids

Warm up at fine-weather fests in all five boroughs.

Sunday April 10

FREE Artists & Fleas
Sun Apr 10 11am--5pm. 70 North 7th St between Kent and Wythe Aves, Williamsburg, Brooklyn (artistsandfleas.com), Subway: L to Bedford Ave.
At this These Are the People in Your Neighborhood party, Artists & Fleas teams up with Creative Arts and Music Programs (CAMP) to present a drumline, a trumpet ensemble, a performance by Sarah Geller's Williamsburg Suzuki Violin Studio, as well as a demo of kids' capoeira and an arts-and-crafts booth. All ages.

Children's Carnival
Sat Apr 8 11am--6pm. Queens County Farm Museum, 73-50 Little Neck Pkwy between 34th and 37th Aves, Floral Park, Queens (718-347-3276, queensfarm.org). Travel: E, F to Kew GardensUnion Tpke, then take the Q46 bus to Little Neck Pkwy. $10.
Trek out to this working farm for a country carnival, held in the orchard. Among the festive offerings are amusement rides, midway games and a magic show in the barn (2, 3, 4, 5pm). All ages.

Find events on...

Saturday April 9 | Sunday April 10 | Saturday April 16
Saturday April 23 | Saturday April 30 | Sunday May 1 | Saturday May 7
Saturday May 14 | Sunday May 15 | Saturday May 21 | Sunday May 22 | Saturday May 28

Share your thoughts
  1. * mandatory fields