"Exposed: A History of Lingerie"

Museums & Attractions

Chelsea

Until Sat Nov 15

  • Free

Exposed at the Museum at FIT Photograph: Eileen Costa

Not yet rated

Be the first...

 
0

Reviews

Add +
Critics' pick

Venue details

MAP CLOSE
  • Cross Street:

    at 27th St

  • Venue phone:

    212-217-4558

  • Venue website:

    fitnyc.edu/museum

  • Opening hours:

    Tue–Fri noon–8pm, Sat 10am–5pm

  • Transport:

    Subway: 1 to 28th St

  • Map

    1. The Museum at FIT
  • Categories:

    Museums & Attractions

  • Good for:

    Culture vultures

  • Event type:

    Exhibitions

"Exposed: A History of Lingerie" 2014

  • Date Time Price information
  • Fri Aug 1
    11:00pm
     
  • Sat Aug 2
    10:00am
     
  • Tue Aug 5
    11:00pm
     
  • Wed Aug 6
    11:00pm
     
  • Thu Aug 7
    11:00pm
     
  • Fri Aug 8
    11:00pm
     
  • Sat Aug 9
    10:00am
     
  • Tue Aug 12
    11:00pm
     
  • Wed Aug 13
    11:00pm
     
  • Thu Aug 14
    11:00pm
     
  • Fri Aug 15
    11:00pm
     
  • Sat Aug 16
    10:00am
     
  • Tue Aug 19
    11:00pm
     
  • Wed Aug 20
    11:00pm
     
  • Thu Aug 21
    11:00pm
     
  • Fri Aug 22
    11:00pm
     
  • Sat Aug 23
    10:00am
     
  • Tue Aug 26
    11:00pm
     
  • Wed Aug 27
    11:00pm
     
  • Thu Aug 28
    11:00pm
     
  • Fri Aug 29
    11:00pm
     
  • Sat Aug 30
    10:00am
     

Users say

0
<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>0</span>/5

Average User Rating

4 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:0
  • 4 star:1
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|1
7 people listening
Terra W
1 of 1 found helpful

I'm one of those people who will walk into a museum just because the name sounds cool. What can I say? I need culture. So when I happened upon the History of Lingerie I was out the door and headed to the Fashion Institute like lightning. I'd never been there before but I had no problem finding the place. Hard to miss since the Fashion institute has a pretty impressive entrance. Once there we were greeted by mannequins in blue satin and lace pointing us in the right direction. This is a very short exhibit, but it's like a two in one since you exit right into the MFA gallery. The pieces in the exhibit are meant to show how lingerie influenced it's outer-wear compatriots. I'm not really hip on fashion specifics but after the 1800's it seemed to me that the negligee simply influenced itself. Still there are many beautiful pieces and I would recommend this museum as part of a 'girl's day' excursion or a very forward first date.