The exhibit traces the history of the borough through archival maps, photographs, historical documents and an interactive website. Visitors can also learn about the revitalization of its Fresh Kills landfill and other environmental projects.
“From Farm to City: Staten Island 1661–2012”
|Venue name:||Museum of the City of New York||Contact:|
1220 Fifth Ave
|Cross street:||between 103rd and 104th Sts|
|Opening hours:||Daily 10am–6pm|
|Transport:||Subway: 6 to 103rd St|
|Price:||Suggested donation adults $14; seniors and students $10; 19 and under free|