Curtis Hasselbring's Number Stations

Sunday February 10 2013 20:00
Trombonist-composer Curtis Hasselbring leads an expanded edition of his signature New Mellow Edwards ensemble, which offers a winning blend of freewheeling whimsy and brainy intricacy, at a release party for the new album Number Stations. The band includes reedist Chris Speed, vibist Matt Moran, guitarist Mary Halvorson, bassist Chris Lightcap, and drummers Satoshi Takeishi and Jim Black..