0 Love It

Best dresses for women fall 2013: Mini, maxi and party dresses

Shop for the latest fall fashion styles with our roundup of the best dresses for women. Find casual, office-appropriate and party-ready options—many under $100.

1/26

Wilfred Mont Royal dress, $185, at Aritzia, 524 Broadway at Spring St (212-965-2188) • 600 Fifth Ave between 48th and 49th Sts (212-307-3121) • aritzia.com

2/26

Gypsy Warrior Tripped Out dress, $48, at gypsywarrior.com

3/26

American Eagle Outfitters Flowery printed dress, $45, available at American Eagle Outfitters, locations throughout the city; visit ae.com

4/26

Donna Morgan Cicely dress, $130, at Lord & Taylor, 424 Fifth Ave between 38th and 39th Sts (212-391-3344)

5/26

Kate Spade Saturday zip-up-back shift dress, $180, at Kate Spade Saturday pop-up, 30 Gansevoort St at Hudson St (212-242-2350, saturday.com)

6/26

Ann Taylor Medallion shirt dress, $129, at Ann Taylor, locations throughout the city; visit anntaylor.com

7/26

Juicy Couture ponte colorblocked dress, $198, at Juicy Couture, 650 Fifth Ave between 51st and 52nd Sts (212-796-3360)

8/26

Topshop jacquard shift dress, $120, at Topshop, 478 Broadway between Broome and Grand Sts (212-966-9555, topshop.com)

9/26

Mustard Seed Pretty in Plaid dress, $52, at Pixie Market, 100 Stanton St at Ludlow St (212-253-0953, pixiemarket.com)

10/26

Necessary Clothing Paint dress, $35, at Necessary Clothing, 261–263 Canal St between Broadway and Lafayette St (646-214-7887, necessaryclothing.com)

11/26

Clover Canyon Ballerina Diamond neoprene dress, $312, at clovercanyon.com

12/26

Warehouse abstract-print asymmetric dress, $116, at warehouse.andotherbrands.com

13/26

Cult of California Galaxy fit-and-flare dress, $85, at madisonplusselect.com

14/26

Rebecca Taylor brushstroke panel dress, $375, at Rebecca Taylor, 34 Gansevoort St between Greenwich and Hudson Sts (212-243-2600) • 260 Mott St between E Houston and Prince Sts (212-966-0406) • 980 Madison Ave between 76th and 77th Sts (646-560-2515) • rebeccataylor.com)

15/26
Photograph: Rinze van Brug

Material Girl printed midi column dress, $42, at Macy’s, 151 W 34th St between Sixth and Seventh Aves (212-695-4400, macys.com)

16/26

Tinley Road Madison pleated minidress, $69, at Piperlime, 121 Wooster St between Prince and Spring Sts (212-343-4284, piperlime.com)

17/26

I Heart Ronson textured linen dress, $50, at JCPenney, 901 Sixth Ave between 32nd and 33rd Sts (212-295-6120, jcpenney.com)

18/26

Element Capture dress, $60, at Billabong Element, 1515 Broadway between 44th and 45th Sts (212-840-0550, elementeden.com)

19/26

The Limited jacquard cutout-back dress, $98, at thelimited.com

20/26

Kate Spade Saturday slash-pocket shift dress, $180, at Kate Spade Saturday pop-up, 30 Gansevoort St at Hudson St (212-242-2350, saturday.com)

21/26

Mango snake-print chiffon dress, $80, at Mango, 7 W 34th St between Fifth and Sixth Aves (212-268-5716) • 561 Broadway between Prince and Spring Sts (212-343-7012) • mango.com

22/26

Topshop zip-waist minidress, $72, at Topshop, 478 Broadway between Broome and Grand Sts (212-966-9555, topshop.com)

23/26
Photograph: Justin Farkas

Betsey Johnson ombré lace dress, $118, at betseyjohnson.com

24/26

Davida Sunset maxidress, $78, at Pixie Market, 100 Stanton St at Ludlow St (212-253-0953, pixiemarket.com)

25/26

New Look Inspire distressed Aztec midi dress, $29, at asos.com

26/26

Bebe Mariah peplum dress, $129, at Bebe, locations throughout the city; visit bebe.com

We’ve rounded up fall’s best dresses for women. Browse the season’s top styles, ranging from floor-length maxi frocks to short peplum styles. Find the dresses at NYC stores such as Aritzia, Pixie Market, Necessary Clothing and Rebecca Taylor.

RECOMMENDED: See all of this year's fall fashion content

Follow Rachel LeWinter on Twitter: @Rachel_LeWinter

Comments

1 comments
KristiEnigl
KristiEnigl

Wow. Did they pop some tags, cuz, I'm NOT gonna wear my grandma's clothes!