Trend watch: Embellished necklines on dresses, sweaters, cardigans and tanks

This women’s clothing featuring embellished necklines means you don’t have to worry about accessorizing—the jewelry is already built in.

1/30

Dorothy Perkins pearl-neck dress, $35, at us.dorothyperkins.com

2/30

Kris Jenner Kollection shift dress with detachable knit chain, $65, at qvc.com

3/30

Boden jeweled collar sweater, $148, at bodenusa.com

4/30

Mango flowy blouse with attached necklace, $60, at Mango, 561 Broadway between Prince and Spring Sts (212-343-7012) • 7 W 34th St between Fifth and Sixth Aves (212-268-5712) • 38-21 Main St between 38th and 39th Aves, Flushing, Queens (718-713-0828) • mango.com

5/30

Topshop embellished tie-dye swing dress, $100, at Topshop, 478 Broadway between Broome and Grand Sts (212-966-9555, topshop.com)

6/30

Wallis gold-plated-necklace petite blouse, $44, at wallisfashion.com

7/30
Photograph: Alvina Lai

BCBG Max Azria Clara colorblock sheath dress, $248, at BCBG Max Azria, locations throughout the city; visit bcbg.com

8/30

Miss Selfridge panel embellished neck top, $61, at us.missselfridge.com

9/30

N.Peal Cashmere embellished cashmere sweater, $179, at theoutnet.com

10/30

Rebecca Taylor tweed shift, $425, at Rebecca Taylor, 980C Madison Ave between 76th and 77th Sts (646-560-2515) • 34 Gansevoort St between Greenwich and Hudson Sts (212-243-2600) • 260 Mott St between Prince and Spring Sts (212-966-0406) • rebeccataylor.com

11/30

Zara T-shirt with fantasy necklaces, $36, at Zara, locations throughout the city; visit zara.com

12/30

Alythea Pearly to Rise dress, $55, at modcloth.com

13/30
Photograph: Mark Albertsen

French Connection Diamond Fantasy Knits sweater, $158, at usa.frenchconnection.com

14/30
Photograph: Jenny Evans

Muse Apparel sheath dress, $158, at museapparel.com

15/30
Photograph: Jenny Evans

Ann Taylor embellished collar sweater, $89, at Ann Taylor, locations throughout the city; visit anntaylor.com

16/30

Ivy + Blu Grace glazed jacquard dress, $168, at Lord & Taylor, 424 Fifth Ave between 38th and 39th Sts (212-391-3344, lordandtaylor.com)

17/30
Photograph: Jenny Evans

Banana Republic embellished peplum top, $60, at Banana Republic, locations throughout the city; visit bananarepublic.com

18/30
Photograph: Jenny Evans

Laundry by Shelli Segal three-quarter-sleeve sequin dress with necklace, $365, at amazon.com

19/30
Photograph: Daniel Harrison

Old Navy embellished raglan sweatshirt, $30, at Old Navy, locations throughout the city; visit oldnavy.com

20/30

XOXO necklace sweater dress, $69, at Macy’s, 151 W 34th St between Sixth and Seventh Aves (212-695-4400, macys.com)

21/30
Photograph: Jenny Evans

Banana Republic Heritage embellished tank, $70, at Banana Republic, locations throughout the city; visit bananarepublic.com

22/30

Line & Dot embellished dolman-sleeve dress, $133, at thelineanddot.com

23/30
Photograph: Jenny Evans

C. Wonder beaded crewneck cardigan, $98, at C. Wonder, Time Warner Center, 10 Columbus Circle at 60th St, second floor (212-956-9760) • 72 Spring St at Crosby St (212-219-3500) • cwonder.com

24/30
Photograph: Alvina Lai

Bisou Bisou long-sleeved cutout dress, $70, at JCPenney, Manhattan Mall, 100 W 33rd St at Sixth Ave (212-295-6120, jcpenney.com)

25/30

Candie’s sheer beaded top, $42, at Kohl’s, locations throughout the city; visit kohls.com

26/30
Photograph: Lauren Spinelli

Haute Hippie sleeveless blouse, $275, at Haute Hippie, 1070 Madison Ave at 81st St (212-535-0914) • 9 Prince St between Bowery and Elizabeth St (212-431-0101)

27/30
Photograph: Colin Thomas

Boden Chelsea sweater, $138, at bodenusa.com

28/30

Dorothy Perkins tall embellished jumper, $49, at dorothyperkins.com

29/30
Photograph: Jenny Evans

Laundry by Shelli Segal beaded neckline metallic jacquard dress, $295, at Bloomingdale’s, 1000 Third Ave at 59th St (212-705-2000, bloomingdales.com)

30/30

Topshop knitted beaded-necklace jumper, $92, at Topshop, 478 Broadway between Broome and Grand Sts (212-966-9555, topshop.com)

Holiday parties are just around the corner, and these women’s garments featuring embellished necklines make getting ready easier. Leave your accessories at home with dresses, cardigans, sweaters and tanks from Mango, Topshop, Rebecca Taylor and C. Wonder that have the jewelry already built in. Follow Cristina Velocci on Twitter: @cvelocci

Comments

0 comments