Trend watch: Marbled clothing, home decor, accessories and makeup

Shop the latest trend of marbled goods: The swirling design is being applied to everything from home decor to clothing.

0

Comments

Add +

Whether you know it as the children’s game of skill or the material that lines your kitchen counter, marble has evolved in a big way. The graphic, swirling pattern adds an artistic touch to home decor, clothing, accessories and makeup. You’ll find it on tops from Cynthia Rowley, abstract iPhone cases from Urban Outfitters and colorful jeans from Alice + Olivia.

  • Clayton Gray Iris lacquer tray, $89, at claytongrayhome.com

  • Studio Robert Wu hand-marbled paper hardcover notebooks, $15 each, at studiorobertwu.etsy.com

  • Hudson Jeans Harkin Crop super-skinny jeans, $172, at revolveclothing.com

  • Sunny Leigh Chevron top, $10, at Century 21, locations throughout the city; visit c21stores.com

  • Zazzle marbled tile melamine party plate, $30, at zazzle.com

  • Paul Smith swirl-printed umbrella, $155, at Paul Smith, 142 Greene St at Houston St (646-613-3060, paulsmith.co.uk)

  • Urban Outfitters Fun Stuff marble iPhone 4/4S case, $16, at Urban Outfitters, 526 Sixth Ave at 14th St (646-638-1646, urbanoutfitters.com)

  • The Met Store Venetian marbleized motif tie, $75, at the Metropolitan Museum of Art Store, 1000 Fifth Ave at 82nd St (212-535-7710, store.metmuseum.org)

  • Kiss Nail Dress Katie Cazorla Signature Series in Be Mine nail decals, $7, at Kmart, locations throughout the city; visit kmart.com

  • Photograph: Noffar Gat

    Giftedpapers marbled origami clock, $40, at giftedpapers.etsy.com

  • Bellissima Greenhorn domed bangle, $55, at maxandchloe.com

  • Laura Geller Baked Marble eye shadows, $24 each, at Laura Geller Studio, 1044 Lexington Ave between 74th and 75th Sts (212-570-5477, laurageller.com)

  • Photograph: Jessica Lin

    Echo Design Vintage Marble Swirl square scarf, $38, at echodesign.com

  • Cynthia Rowley floral rash guard, $195, at Cynthia Rowley, 376 Bleecker St between Charles and Perry Sts (212-242-3803, cynthiarowley.com)

  • Miguel Ases Abalone drop earrings, $148, at shopbop.com

  • Kate Buckley Art hand-marbled mini tile magnets, eight for $15, at katebuckleyart.etsy.com

  • Zazzle marbled paper-pattern cosmetic bag, $26, at zazzle.com

  • Skinny by Jessica Elliot Finger Candy enameled oval ring, $45, at skinnystyle.com

  • Paul Smith Stationery Hazy swirl-print notebook, $35, at paulsmith.co.uk

  • Dollhouse Savanah print peep-toe espadrille pumps, $12, at urbanog.com

  • Alice + Olivia five-pocket skinny jeans, $198, at Alice + Olivia, 755 Madison Ave between 65th and 66th Sts (646-545-2895)

  • Warby Parker Jasper Marine Slate sunglasses, $95 (with prescription $150), at Warby Parker Annex, 295 Lafayette St between Jersey and Houston Sts, suite 501 (888-492-7297, warbyparker.com)

  • Marc by Marc Jacobs Candy turnlock necklace, $128, at shopbop.com

  • Zazzle marbleized swirl travel-bag tag, $10, at zazzle.com

  • American Apparel Bobby suede lace-up shoes, $95, at American Apparel, locations throughout the city; visit americanapparel.net

  • Aryn K. multicolor top, $84, at lalacouture.com

Clayton Gray Iris lacquer tray, $89, at claytongrayhome.com

Follow Rachel LeWinter on Twitter: @Rachel_LeWinter



Users say

0 comments