Trend watch: Multicolor lace clothing and accessories

Ladylike lace gets an edgy upgrade when splashed with bright hues and colorblocking to create unexpected patterns.

0

Comments

Add +

Forgo traditional plain white lace and opt for an unexpected mash-up of colors as seen on these summer dresses, skirts and accessories. You’ll find ballet flats from Call It Spring, funky hair ties from Sephora and Lulla scarves that can transition to fall from Olive and Bette's.


  • MinkPink Tomorrow Land miniskirt, $47, at zappos.com

  • Wet Seal Dainty lace-print sunglasses, $8, at Wet Seal, 42B W 14th St at Fifth Ave (646-336-6914, wetseal.com)

  • Call It Spring Troxler flats, $35, at Call It Spring, Manhattan Mall, 100 W 33rd St at Sixth Ave (212-465-0500, callitspring.com)

  • Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

    Lilly Pulitzer Rana Sunkissed dress, $328, at Lilly Pulitzer, 1020 Madison Ave at 78th St (212-744-4620, lillypulitzer.com)

  • Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

    Lulla lace loop scarf, $80, at Olive & Bette’s, locations throughout the city; visit oliveandbettes.com

  • Hanky Panky Acid Rainbow classic camisole, $59; and Acid Rainbow boyshorts, $37; both at hankypanky.com

  • Charlotte Russe lace overlay floral-print pumps, $40, at charlotterusse.com

  • Ann Taylor bold stripe lace dress, $159, at Ann Taylor, locations throughout the city; visit anntaylor.com

  • Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

    Lilly Pulitzer Sloane Floral Sunbonnet lace shorts, $118, at Lilly Pulitzer, 1020 Madison Ave at 78th St (212-744-4620, lillypulitzer.com)

  • Sephora Collection Fishnet hair ties, eight for $9, at Sephora, locations throughout the city; visit sephora.com

  • Forever 21 floral lace headband, $3, at Forever 21, locations throughout the city; visit forever21.com

  • Only Hearts by Helena Stuart stretch lace colorblock bralette, $40; and hipster bottom, $33; both at Only Hearts, 230 Mott St between Prince and Spring Sts (212-431-3694, onlyhearts.com)

  • ASOS Curve T-shirt dress in metallic lace, $110, at asos.com

MinkPink Tomorrow Land miniskirt, $47, at zappos.com

Follow Rachel LeWinter on Twitter: @Rachel_LeWinter



Users say

0 comments

Sales and shopping events calendar

  1. Under Armour sample...

    Men and women can find major deals on activewear a...

  2. Rachel Zoe sample...

    Attention, Chelsea Market shoppers: This stylist t...

  3. The Bank of America...

    The Winter Village at Bryant Park (sponsored by Ba...

10 more events »

Time Out videos



Tweets by Time Out NY

Subscribe to Time Out New York on Spotify for playlists and recommendations from our Music team.

Check out New York's best restaurants, hottest street style, cool apartments and more.