Gifts made in New York

Give the gift of NYC pride with these items from borough-based labels.

0

Comments

Add +
  • Photographs: Jolie Ruben Diana Sonis, Heami Lee, Cinzia Reale-Castello, Beth Levendis

  • 2. Journalistic Tendencies marble journal

  • 3. Metalicious Big Bling stack ring

  • 4. Dinner-Ware birch coasters

  • 5. Taliah Lempert silk-screen bicycle monoprints

Photographs: Jolie Ruben Diana Sonis, Heami Lee, Cinzia Reale-Castello, Beth Levendis

MANHATTAN | BROOKLYN | QUEENS | STATEN ISLAND | BRONX

MANHATTAN

Publicolor splattered sneakers

1. Publicolor splattered sneakers, $75--$125, e-mail orders@publicolor.org

Journalistic Tendencies marble journal

2. Journalistic Tendencies marble journal, $15, at journalistictendencies.com

Metalicious Big Bling Stack Ring

3. Metalicious Big Bling Stack Ring, $225, at metalicious.com

Dinner-Ware Birch coasters

4. Dinner-Ware Birch coasters, four for $30, at Elaine Arsenault, 305 E 9th St between First and Second Aves (212-228-3251, elainearsenault.com

Taliah Lempert silk-screen bicycle monoprints

5. Taliah Lempert silk-screen bicycle monoprints, $35 each, at bicyclepaintings.com

MANHATTAN | BROOKLYN | QUEENS | STATEN ISLAND | BRONX
Dirty Loves Clean McCarren Park Grass handmade vegan soap

1. Dirty Loves Clean McCarren Park Grass handmade vegan soap, $6, at dirtylovesclean.com

Jane DArensbourg glass cufflinks

2. Jane D’Arensbourg glass cufflinks, $150, available at No. 8b, 38 Orchard St at Hester (212-925-5599, projectno8.com)

Theme Fragrance Keep Calm perfume sprays

3. Theme Fragrance Keep Calm perfume sprays, $16 each, at themefragrance.com

May Luk Dove dish

4. May Luk Dove dish, $22, at mayluk.etsy.com

Funkin Function Longboards by Daniel Moyer Design custom longboard

5. Funkin Function Longboards by Daniel Moyer Design custom longboard, made from recycled scrap wood, $325, at funkinfunction.com

MANHATTAN | BROOKLYN | QUEENS | STATEN ISLAND | BRONX
Qassa Saint Elizabeth prayer candle

1. Qassa Saint Elizabeth prayer candle, $17, at Candy Plum, 30-98 36th St at 31st Ave, Astoria (718-721-2299, candyplum.com)

Squid Division by Kate Rusek lacy briefs

2. Squid Division by Kate Rusek lacy briefs made from reclaimed materials,$20 each, at katerusek.com

Bungaloe handmade canvas houndstooth clutch

3. Bungaloe handmade canvas houndstooth clutch, $38, at bungaloe.etsy.com

Terry Graziano wool fedoras

4. Terry Graziano wool fedoras, $115 each, at terrygraziano.com

Unemployed Designer Modern Leather bookends

5. Unemployed Designer Modern Leather bookends, $52 per pair, at unemployeddesigner.etsy.com

MANHATTAN | BROOKLYN | QUEENS | STATEN ISLAND | BRONX
Andrew & Alans Bakery and Chocolate Factory chocolate-covered pretzels

1. Andrew & Alan’s Bakery and Chocolate Factory chocolate-covered pretzels, gift boxes start at $10, at Andrew & Alan’s Bakery and Chocolate Factory, 61--63 New Dorp Plaza between New Dorp Ln and Rose Ave (718-667-9696, andrewandalansbakery.com)

Wraprascal Beau Brummell knit dog sweater

2. Wraprascal Beau Brummell knit dog sweater, starting at $30, at wraprascal.com

Jenulence beard-care gift set

3. Jenulence beard-care gift set, $42, at jenulence.com

Reyney Love Heart necklace

4. Reyney Love Heart necklace, $10, at reyney.etsy.com

Mick Rock limited-edition rock photo T-shirt

5. Mick Rock limited-edition rock photo T-shirt, $120, at Show Gallery, 156 Stuyvesant Pl between Hyatt and Schuyler Sts (718-524-0855); shirts are based on Rock prints on view at the gallery through Feb 27.

MANHATTAN | BROOKLYN | QUEENS | STATEN ISLAND | BRONX
Laidback Home Breakin pillows

1. Laidback Home Breakin’ pillows, $60 each, at laidbackhome.com

Cant Afford Em Crafts recycled comic-book clock

2. Can’t Afford Em Crafts recycled comic-book clock, $20, at cantaffordemcrafts.etsy.com

Hunters Hideaway NYC map four-piece magnet set

3. Hunter’s Hideaway NYC map four-piece magnet set, $6, at cutiepiecompany.com

Goods of Conscience indigo scarf

4. Goods of Conscience indigo scarf made from organic cotton woven by Guatemalan artisans, $225, at goodsofconscience.com

Corporan Glass pale jade handblown vase

5. Corporan Glass pale jade handblown vase, $120, at corporanglass.etsy.com

MANHATTAN | BROOKLYN | QUEENS | STATEN ISLAND | BRONX

BACK TO MAIN PAGE
Holiday gift guide
Goods for everyone on your list.

Users say

0 comments