Gone but not forgotten: 2012 edition

Rest in peace to Chicago media personalities who left us in the past year:


Lacy J. Banks


Ed Baumann


Lezli Bitterman


Pat Bruno


Don Cornelius


Jim Durham


Saul Foos


Paul Gallis


Tony Gordon


Bill Granger


Bob Greenberg


Bill Gutman


Art Henrikson


Sheldon Hoffenberg


Irene Hughes


Bill Jauss


Nancy Strunk Kirby


Ben Larson


John Madigan


Norman Mark


Kathy McFarland


Sharon McGhee


Paul McGrath


Joe Mooshil


Patricia Moore


Elaine Mulqueen


Carole Nolan


Yuri Rasovsky


Marshall Rosenthal


Howard Shapiro


Richard Threlkeld


Lynn Van Matre


Mike Wallace


Bob Wiedrich


Jeffrey Zaslow



And a fond farewell to Chicago media institutions we lost in 2012:


Chicago Journal


Chicago News Cooperative


Chicago’s Smooth 87.7


Don Wade & Roma Show

Eddie & Jobo Show

Eight Forty-Eight

Extension 720


FM News 101.1


In the Line of Meier


NBC Chicago Nonstop


Playboy Enterprises in Chicago


The Rosie Show


Stella’s Column


The Sunday Papers




Follow us

Time Out Chicago on Facebook   Time Out Chicago on Twitter   Time Out Chicago on Instagram   Time Out Chicago on Pinterest   Time Out Chicago on Google Plus   Time Out Chicago on Foursquare   Time Out Chicago on Spotify

Send tips to:

Laura Baginski, Editor (@TimeOutChicago)