• News
  • Events & Festivals

The largest experiment for peace in the Middle East takes place this Thursday

© Shutterstock
A massive, worldwide meditation will take place on November 9th in Jerusalem. The unexpected plus? It's also a scientific experiment.
 
An event called 'The Field' will take place this Thursday in Jerusalem, directed by Lynne McTaggart, an investigative journalist and author of ‘The Field’, a revolutionary book that captivated readers around the globe with its exploration of the unseen dimensions where science meets the spirit. The event will be in collaboration with Tsipi Raz the award-winning, Israeli documentary filmmaker and Dr. Salah Al-Rashed, a peace activist for human development.
 
On November 9–for 10 minutes–all over the world and broadcast from Jerusalem, tens of thousands Israelis, Palestinians, Jews, Arabs, and Christians will simultaneously be connected to send an energy of peace, through unanimous prayer and meditation. A place in the Middle East with prolific symbolic meaning to various cultures has been targeted and all are coming together in this rare call for peace with a scientific intention of how the power of collective consciousness can affect, change and move situations in the world. 
 
In honor of this unique event, a film production is organizing a life event in Jerusalem with the event taking place at the Gerard Bechar Theatre in Jerusalem. Amongst the speakers of this momentous happening will be Dr. Noga Gazit, speaking about how inner peace leads to global peace; Imad Telhami, on the principles in business that support and encourage social ethics; Lilian Weisberger, of the Women Wage Peace Steering Committee, and The March of Hope and The Journey to Peace–two projects in which over 60, 000 people took part; a rabbi and a sheikh will speak about the biblical figures Ishmael and Yitzhak; and families from both sides, sharing their pain, will discuss solutions for lasting peace.

This global meditation will include musical performances and speakers, all with one common goal: to generate a spirit of unity that will create peace in the Middle East.
 
This global meditation will be broadcasted live from Jerusalem will take place globally according to this time table:
 
Tel Aviv - 20:00 
London - 18:00 
New York - 13:00
Los Angeles - 10:00
Tokyo - 02:00 (Nov 10th)
La Paz, Bolivia - 13:00
Buenos Aires, Argentina -14:00
 
Buy tickets to this unique event HERE.
To read about what happened there on Thursday press HERE
17Comments. See More