Berliner Philharmoniker Live 2016: The Season Opening

Film, Musicals
0 Love It
Save it

The content on this page is provided by a Time Out partner.

Sir Simon Rattle wields the conductor's baton for the orchestra's opening concert, which is broadcast live from the stage of The Berliner Philharmonie. Tonight's impassioned programme includes the first version of Pierre Boulez's Eclat for 15 instruments, which was composed in 1965, followed by Gustav Mahler's epic Symphony No 7, which incorporates the sounds of cowbells, a guitar and a mandolin.

Release details

Release date: Friday August 26 2016
Duration: 0 mins

Cast and crew