Proud Camden

Music, Music venues Primrose Hill
  • 3 out of 5 stars
(13user reviews)
46 Love It
Save it
1/6
2/6
3/6
4/6
5/6
6/6
Venue says From Drizzy to Dizzee, we play you the best in hip hop, trap and grime every Wednesday at Proud Camden.

Enfolded within Camden Market, this building may have been a horse hospital at one point in its lifetime, but it certainly ain't an animal refuge any more. The cobbled floors remain, as do the stables, but they've been spruced up and turned into booths. The roof terrace has also been revamped with bright colours and twee bunting.

The main space is usually decked with artwork on the walls and also has a stage for live bands. There's a cabaret room on the other side of the venue and, of course, a bar serving up the usual tipples. 

Club nights here usually feature indie-electro, synth-pop, R&B, hip hop and funk. 

More Less
Proud Camden says
Boasting a legacy of music history and based in a one-of-a-kind building, Proud Camden offers a special venue for the live music events, launches, parties and photography exhibitions.

Fashioned from a Grade II-listed building, Proud Camden transformed from its beginnings as a horse hospital into a distinctive piece of history.

Proud Camden takes the form of a gallery space and bar by day. Night sees the space become the ultimate venue for cutting edge live music and a hectic club after dark.

Our original horse stables provide private spaces designed for you and your friends. With karaoke, dance poles and TVs, these quirky spaces can be used as chill out space from the party in the gig room or used to create your own private party.
More Less

Posted:

Venue name: Proud Camden
Contact:
Address: The Horse Hospital
Stables Market
Camden
London
NW1 8AH
Opening hours: 11am-5pm Mon-Sun
Transport: Tube: Chalk Farm
Do you own this business?
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com

Pick a date

to
  • Hip hop and R&B Until Sunday December 31 2017
  • Hip hop and R&B Until Monday July 24 2017
  • Stand-up Tuesday July 25 2017 - Wednesday July 26 2017
  • House, disco and techno Thursday July 27 2017 - Friday September 1 2017
  • House, disco and techno Friday July 28 2017 - Saturday August 26 2017
  • Rock and indie Saturday July 29 2017
  • House, disco and techno Saturday July 29 2017 - Friday September 1 2017
  • Friday August 4 2017 - Saturday August 5 2017
  • Rock and indie Thursday August 10 2017
  • Pop Friday August 18 2017
  • Show more

You may be interested in: