The Night Shift: 'The Four Seasons'

Queen Elizabeth Hall , South Bank Thursday February 7 2013 0:00

Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment presents its informal classical night. Drinks are welcome in the hall, you can clap and come and go when you want, plus there's a live music pre-show in the bar from 8pm and a DJ set until late.

Vivaldi's legendary 'The Four Seasons' is given a fresh twist in this major new collaboration between the OAE, directed by Kati Debretzeni, and choreographer Henri Oguike – fusing period performance with contemporary dance. The piece is presented from the stage by Alistair Appleton.

Antonio Vivaldi's 'The Four Seasons':

Violin Concerto in E, Op 8 No.1 ('Spring')

Violin Concerto in G minor, Op 8 No 2 ('Summer')

Violin Concerto in F, Op 8 No 3 ('Autumn')

Violin Concerto in F minor, Op 8 No 4 ('Winter')

(Runs 50 minutes without interval.)


Venue name: Queen Elizabeth Hall
Address: South Bank
Transport: Tube: Waterloo
Price: £9-£12 (full-time students £4, includes a free beer)
To improve this listing email: