V4: 'The Four Seasons' and Dance

Queen Elizabeth Hall , South Bank Friday February 8 2013 0:00

Vivaldi's legendary 'The Four Seasons' is given a fresh twist in this major new collaboration between the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment, directed by Kati Debretzeni, and choreographer Henri Oguike – fusing period performance with contemporary dance.

Antonio Vivaldi's 'The Four Seasons':

Violin Concerto in E, Op 8 No.1 ('Spring')

Violin Concerto in G minor, Op 8 No 2 ('Summer')

Violin Concerto in F, Op 8 No 3 ('Autumn')

Violin Concerto in F minor, Op 8 No 4 ('Winter')

(Runs 50 minutes without interval.)


Venue name: Queen Elizabeth Hall
Address: South Bank
Transport: Tube: Waterloo
Price: £6-£22
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com