Leicester Square Theatre

Theatre, Private theatres Leicester Square
  • 4 out of 5 stars
(2user reviews)
16 Love It
Save it
Leicester Square Theatre
© Steve Ullathorne
Formerly known as The Venue, Leicester Square Theatre gave the beery, dank space something of a facelift in 2008 and opened with a bill of comedy, cabaret and theatre that included Joan Rivers, burlesque star Polly Rae and an experimental take on Oscar Wilde's 'Dorian Gray'. Its diddy basement bar is one of the most intimate places to catch a comic or cabaret turn in town.

Posted:

Venue name: Leicester Square Theatre
Contact:
Address: 6 Leicester Place
WC2H 7BX
Transport: Tube: Leicester Sq
Do you own this business?
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com

Pick a date

to
  • Improv Until Sunday May 28 2017
  • Stand-up Sunday March 26 2017
  • Musical Monday March 27 2017
  • Stand-up Wednesday March 29 2017 - Saturday May 6 2017
  • Thursday March 30 2017
  • Stand-up Friday March 31 2017 - Saturday June 24 2017
  • Sunday April 2 2017
  • Stand-up Thursday April 6 2017 - Sunday April 9 2017
  • Comedy Tuesday April 11 2017 - Saturday September 16 2017
  • Musicals Wednesday April 12 2017 - Saturday April 15 2017
  • Show more

Average User Rating

4 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:0
  • 4 star:2
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|2
1 person listening
mcuttle
Tastemaker

This is a great, intimate venue where despite where you sit, you have a very clear view of the stage. The front row is so close there are even signs asking punters not to put their drink on the stage! I've been there many times to see comedians such as Richard Herring and Jerry Sadowitz and enjoyed myself every time.

Carly-Ann Clements
Staff Writer

Great for alternative nights out and comedy. The venue itself is really comfortable and wherever you sit, you have a great view.