Email Your City Council Person For Public Art

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
Email Your City Council Person For Public Art
More Less
Email Your City Council Person For Public Art says
You can help pass this important ordinance by emailing your city council person and encouraging them to vote yes for public art. Here is a handy template:

The ordinance requires 9 votes to pass. Council Members Elizabeth Glidden and Kevin Reich co-wrote the ordinance. If your council person is below, send them a friendly email for public art!

Cam Gordon (Como, University, Riverside, Prospect Park, Seward, Longfellow, Cooper)

Jacob Frey (Bottineau, Sheridan, St. Anthony West, St. Anthony East, Beltrami, North Loop, Nicollett Is/East Bank, Marcy Holmes, Downtown East, Downtown West)

Barb Johnson (Shingle Creek, Lind-Bohanon, Webber-Camden, Victory, Cleveland, Folwell, McKinley, Jordan)

Blong Yang (Harrison, Hawthorne, Jordan, Near North, North Loop, Sumner-Glenwood, Willard-Hay)

Abdi Warsame (Elliot Park, Cedar Riverside, Seward, Ventura Village, Stevens Square, Phillips West)

Lisa Goodman (Bryn-Mawr, Kenwood, Lowry Hill, Cedar-Isles-Dean, East Isles, Stevens Square, Loring Park, Downtown West)

Alondra Cano (Central, Corcoran, East Phillips, Longfellow, Midtown Phillips, Powderhorn Park)

Lisa Bender (Whittier, Lowry Hill East, ECCO, CARAG, East Harriet)

John Quincy (Diamond Lake, Hale, Keewaydin, Page, Northrop, Tangletown, Wenonah, Windom)

Andrew Johnson (Standish, Howe, Ericsson, Hiawatha, Keewaydin, Minnehaha, Morris Park)

Linea Palmisano (Armatage, East Harriet Farmstead, Fulton, Kenny, Linden Hills, Lynnhurst, and West Calhoun)
More Less

By: Minneapolis Arts Commission

To improve this listing email: