DNA Lounge

Clubs SoMa
  • 4 out of 5 stars
0 Love It
Save it
DNA Lounge
Photograph: Courtesy Creative Commons/Flickr/ Scott Beale / Laughing Squid

Goth kids have flocked to SoMa for all manner of musical fetishes and countercultural indulgences for years. And no night is complete without a stop at longtime fixture DNA Lounge, the home of leading goth/industrial synthpop night Death Guild. But this isn't a place where darkness reigns—it's also home to the playful, long-running mashup Bootie, where the partygoers' outfits are as creative (and incongruous) as the sounds. The wonderful stage set-up, which can be viewed from both the dance floor and the recessed mezzanine, has turned even hip-hop acts on to this gem of a nightspot. And the upstairs lounge has its own dark, sexy and intimate area for dancing. Cash only.

Posted:

Venue name: DNA Lounge
Contact:
Address: 375 11th St
San Francisco

Cross street: between Folsom and Harrison Sts
Transport: Bus 9, 12, 27, 47, 90
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com

Pick a date

to
  • Wednesday May 24 2017
  • Thursday May 25 2017
  • Friday June 2 2017 - Saturday June 3 2017
  • Tuesday June 13 2017
  • Thursday June 15 2017
  • Friday July 14 2017 - Saturday July 15 2017
  • Sunday July 16 2017 - Monday July 17 2017
LiveReviews|0
2 people listening