Findlay//Sandsmark Post Show Music

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
Findlay//Sandsmark Post Show Music
More Less
Findlay//Sandsmark Post Show Music says

Keep the weirdly disorienting vibe going with some post-show music in the downstairs studio theater following biograph, last year was pretty//sh*tty. The lineup features the reunion of biograph performer Joey Truman’s teenage band Uwe; electronic genius and biograph performer Pål Asle Pettersen; guitarist Chris Brokaw (Codeine, Come); and hypnotic marimbist Erin Jorgensen.


Pål Asle Pettersen is a sound artist from Stavanger, Norway. Working with silence and noise, chaos and structure, he uses found sound, electronics, and homemade devices to create new sound worlds. Pettersen composes and performs the music for Findlay//Sandsmark’s biograph, last year was pretty//sh*tty.

Uwe is a “Wyoming-based trio with earth passions pressed into corners and finally rote”. Formed in the 90s in Laramie, Wyoming, they reunite 2015 in OtB’s studio theater. Uwe is drummer Jacob Bower and bassist Rocky Dimaio (Jimmy Flame and the Sexxy Boys), currently located in Seattle; and NYC-based performer/front man Joey Truman (of Brooklyn-based band Um).

Erin Jorgensen is a marimbist/musician based in Seattle. She works at On the Boards.

Chris Brokaw is a guitarist known for his work with Codeine, Come, Thurston Moore, Wrekmeister Harmonies, Rhys Chatham, and The Catamites (duo with Sephen O’malley), to name a few. He is currently based in Seattle, WA.

This is presented in conjuction with the On the Boards' show:
biograph, last year was pretty//sh*tty
tickets for that show are available here:
More Less

By: On the Boards