Pbr: Built Ford Tough Series

Pbr: Built Ford Tough Series
More Less
Pbr: Built Ford Tough Series says
For more information, visit http://www.keyarena.com/events/detail/pbr-built-ford-tough-series
The Professional Bull Riders will make its way back to Seattle on March 27-28, 2015 for the first time since debuting there in 2011. After a four-year hiatus, the elite Built Ford Tough Series will return to KeyArena, bringing the best bull riders and top-performing bulls to the Emerald City for the Seattle Invitational.

During the two-day event, Washington fans will experience non-stop action filled with electrifying 8-second rides and nerve-racking wrecks as they watch 150-pound cowboys risk it all against opponents more than 10 times their size, weighing in at roughly 2,000 pounds.

Six former PBR World Champions are scheduled to ride in Seattle, including three-time defending World Champion Silvano Alves (2011, 2012, 2014), J.B. Mauney (2013), Renato Nunes, (2010), Kody Lostroh (2009), Guilherme Marchi (2008) and Mike Lee (2004).

2014 Rookie of the Year J.W. Harris, fan favorites L.J. Jenkins and Ryan Dirteater, as well as veterans Kasey Hayes and Sean Willingham are all expected to compete.

All Top 35 bull riders will ride one bull each in Rounds 1 and 2 on Friday and Saturday, respectively. After Round 2 on Saturday, the riders' individual scores will be totaled and the Top 15 riders on two bulls will advance to the Built Ford Tough Championship Round for one more ride and a chance at the $30,000 event title.

The Seattle Invitational is stop No. 13 of 27 on the 2015 BFTS. The season will conclude at the PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals in Las Vegas on Oct. 21-25 when the 2015 PBR World Champion, the bull rider who earns the most points during the 2015 season, will be crowned and receive the coveted World Championship belt buckle and a $1 million bonus.

The BFTS is televised every week on CBS, CBS Sports Network and networks around the world. BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer.
More Less

By: KeyArena at Seattle Center