Institute For New Feeling / Felt Book

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
Institute For New Feeling / Felt Book
More Less
The Luminary says
Felt Book at The Luminary

Tuesday, July 14, 6-9pm
Exhibition 6-8pm
Video Screening 8-9pm
($5-10 suggested donation)

The Felt Book is a collection of home remedies, treatments and instructionals from over 60 invited artists all over the world. Borrowing the structure of Fluxus scores, youtube tutorials and eHow articles, this curated publication asks artists to consider IfNf’s core mission: to explore "new ways of feeling, and ways of feeling new.”

This evening-long event at The Luminary is part of a month-long cross country tour this July:

Recess, NY
Vox Populi, Philadelphia
SEDIMENT, Richmond
Double Double Land, Toronto
The Cave, Detroit
Skylab, Columbus
the Luminary, St. Louis
Threewalls, Chicago
the White Page, Minneapolis
Leisure gallery, Denver
StorefrontLab, San Francisco

In 2015, the Felt Book is distributed as a weekly email subscription called eFELT; the complete e-book will be released in 2016. Earlier this year, an opening Felt Book exhibition was held at Spaces Cleveland (Jan-March 2015), and the project was featured as an hour-long broadcast on KCHUNG radio in Los Angeles.

Sign up for eFELT on our website!

Felt Book Artists include:

Isaac Aden
Steven L. Anderson
Scott N Andrew
Jonathan Armistead
Adam Atkinson
Patrick Michael Ballard & Katie Rosenthal
Matt Barton
Brandon Boan
Agnes Bolt
Adam Castle
Felipe Castelblanco & Mauricio Giraldo
Lenka Clayton
Jeremy Couillard
Jerstin Crosby
Theodore Darst
Dillon de Give
Diva Dompe
Mark Dorf
Casey Droege
James Duesing
Corey Escoto
Everything is Terrible
Craig Fahner
Adam Ferriss
Jesse Fleming
Stacy Grossfield
Steve Gurysh
Kate Hansen
Aaron Henderson
Carlos Jiminez Cahua
Brandon Joyce
Christopher Kardambikis
Casey Kauffmann
Ben Kinsley
Zach Kleyn
Michael Kontopoulos
Tiziana La Melia
Jess Langley
Kim Laughton
Rollin Leonard
Luke Loeffler
Daniel Luchman
Elina Malkin
Zeljko McMullen
Susan Metrican
Tucker Marder
Jesse McLean
Jonathan Minard
Laura Miller
Jennifer Nagle Meyers
Anne Orchier
Adam Overton
Ian Page
John Peña
Scott Penkava
Tracy Jeanne Rosenthal
Jon Rubin
Nina Sarnelle
Rachel Schmidhofer
Rick Silva
Misael Soto
Ed Steck
David Stein
Thank You For Coming
Theo Triantafyllidis
Erin Thurlow
Laura A. Warman
Audra Wolowiec
More Less

By: The Luminary

To improve this listing email: