Planes (U)

Film

Animation

Time Out rating:

<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>3</span>/5

Not yet rated

Be the first...

 

Time Out says

Tue Aug 13 2013

This simple, amiable Disney animation is a spin-off from Pixar’s ‘Cars’ films and, like them, features no humans at all – just talking planes with big eyes and grins, as well as the odd truck and train. It’s an endearing enough David-and-Goliath tale, aimed squarely at younger kids, as smalltown, crop-dusting plane Dusty (Dane Cook) leaves behind the day job to enter a global aerial race that takes him from the US to Iceland, from India to Mexico. Dusty is assisted by some longtime mechanical buddies and coached by a retired warplane. His fellow contestants include Bulldog (John Cleese), a Brit with a stiff upper nose cone, and Ripslinger, a sly American who can’t bear the thought of being beaten by Dusty. ‘Planes’ isn’t a Pixar film, even if it’s related to one (Disney bought Pixar in 2006), and there’s nothing groundbreaking about the animation or script. That said, the characters and story still offer low-key charms.

0

Reviews

Add +

Release details

Rated:

U

UK release:

Fri Aug 16, 2013

Duration:

92 mins

Cinemas showing Planes

Filter

Filter

  • Address:

    The Screen On The Green 83 Upper St
    N1 ONU

  • Transport:

    Tube: Angel; Bus: 38, 43, 73

  • Map

    1. The Screen On The Green
      • 83 Upper St
        N1 ONU
      • 51.536508,-0.103719
Map
  • Sat Aug 2:

    • 10:30
  • Sat Aug 9:

    • 10:30
  • Sat Aug 16:

    • 10:30
  • Sat Aug 23:

    • 10:30
  • Sat Aug 30:

    • 10:30
  • Sat Sep 6:

    • 10:30
  • Sat Sep 13:

    • 10:30
  • Sat Sep 20:

    • 10:30
  • Sat Sep 27:

    • 10:30
  • Sat Oct 4:

    • 10:30
  • Sat Oct 11:

    • 10:30
  • Sat Oct 18:

    • 10:30

Showcase Newham

Jenkins Lane, Barking, IG11 0AD Show map/details

  • Address:

    Showcase Newham Jenkins Lane
    Barking
    IG11 0AD

Map
  • Sun Aug 3:

    • 11:30
  • Mon Aug 4:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Tue Aug 5:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Wed Aug 6:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Thu Aug 7:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Sun Aug 10:

    • 11:30
  • Mon Aug 11:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Tue Aug 12:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Wed Aug 13:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Thu Aug 14:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Sun Aug 17:

    • 11:30
  • Mon Aug 18:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Tue Aug 19:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Wed Aug 20:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Thu Aug 21:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Sun Aug 24:

    • 11:30
  • Mon Aug 25:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Tue Aug 26:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Wed Aug 27:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Thu Aug 28:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Sun Aug 31:

    • 11:30
  • Mon Sep 1:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Tue Sep 2:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Wed Sep 3:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Thu Sep 4:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Sun Sep 7:

    • 11:30
  • Mon Sep 8:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Tue Sep 9:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Wed Sep 10:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Thu Sep 11:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Sun Sep 14:

    • 11:30
  • Mon Sep 15:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Tue Sep 16:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Wed Sep 17:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Thu Sep 18:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Sun Sep 21:

    • 11:30
  • Mon Sep 22:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Tue Sep 23:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Wed Sep 24:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Thu Sep 25:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Sun Sep 28:

    • 11:30
  • Mon Sep 29:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Tue Sep 30:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Wed Oct 1:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Thu Oct 2:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Sun Oct 5:

    • 11:30
  • Mon Oct 6:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Tue Oct 7:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Wed Oct 8:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Thu Oct 9:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Sun Oct 12:

    • 11:30
  • Mon Oct 13:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Tue Oct 14:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Wed Oct 15:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Thu Oct 16:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Sun Oct 19:

    • 11:30
  • Mon Oct 20:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Tue Oct 21:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Wed Oct 22:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
  • Thu Oct 23:

    • 11:30
    • 14:00
    • 16:30

Users say

0
<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>0</span>/5
LiveReviews|0
2 people listening