Battle of the Year: The Dream Team



Battle of the Year

Not yet rated

Be the first...



Director Benson Lee struck gold with his documentary following various breakdance crews as they prepared for and competed in the 2005 Battle Of The Year – so much so that he was given the go-ahead for a feature length drama based around the same contest. Chris Parker and Brin Hill are on scripting duties while Josh Holloway (‘Lost’), Josh Peck (‘Mean Creek’) and Laz Alonso (‘Straw Dogs’) lead the cast in a story about an American crew heading to France for the championships. The title has undergone a couple of changes, but the original name, 'Planet B-Boy', has been officially junked in favour of its current, rather unwieldy moniker.



Add +

Users say

<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>0</span>/5