Turbo (U)

Film

Family films

Time Out rating:

<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>3</span>/5

User ratings:

<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>4</span>/5
Rate this
 

Time Out says

Tue Oct 15 2013

An ambitious garden snail dreams of life in the fast lane in this likeable DreamWorks animation. Turbo (voiced by Ryan Reynolds) sees his wish come true when a freak accident endows him with amazing speed. He enters the world’s fastest race, the Indianapolis 500, to worldwide acclaim – but to the distaste of his idol, racing star Guy Gagné. Yes, the Indy 500 is a car race, its human drivers now competing with a mollusc. If talking snails weren’t enough, it’s here that Turbo stretches credulity, and the more nervously inclined may be worried about him being crushed. But kids should be game for the ride, and the colourful characters offer humour and poignancy: Paul Giamatti’s cautious snail Chet shares a sweet friendship with reckless Turbo. Comparisons with Pixar’s ‘Cars’ are easy to make, but that’s no bad thing.

0

Reviews

Add +

Release details

Rated:

U

UK release:

Fri Oct 18, 2013

Duration:

96 mins

Cast and crew

Voices:

Ryan Reynolds, Paul Giamatti, Samuel L. Jackson, Snoop Dogg, Ken Jeong

Screenwriter:

Darren Lemke

Director:

David Soren

Cinemas showing Turbo

Filter

Filter

Showcase Newham

Jenkins Lane, Barking, IG11 0AD Show map/details

  • Address:

    Showcase Newham Jenkins Lane
    Barking
    IG11 0AD

Map
  • Sat Jul 26:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sun Jul 27:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Mon Jul 28:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Tue Jul 29:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Wed Jul 30:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Thu Jul 31:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Fri Aug 1:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sat Aug 2:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sun Aug 3:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Mon Aug 4:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Tue Aug 5:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Wed Aug 6:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Thu Aug 7:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Fri Aug 8:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sat Aug 9:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sun Aug 10:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Mon Aug 11:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Tue Aug 12:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Wed Aug 13:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Thu Aug 14:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Fri Aug 15:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sat Aug 16:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sun Aug 17:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Mon Aug 18:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Tue Aug 19:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Wed Aug 20:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Thu Aug 21:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Fri Aug 22:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sat Aug 23:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sun Aug 24:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Mon Aug 25:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Tue Aug 26:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Wed Aug 27:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Thu Aug 28:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Fri Aug 29:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sat Aug 30:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sun Aug 31:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Mon Sep 1:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Tue Sep 2:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Wed Sep 3:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Thu Sep 4:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Fri Sep 5:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sat Sep 6:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sun Sep 7:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Mon Sep 8:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Tue Sep 9:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Wed Sep 10:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Thu Sep 11:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Fri Sep 12:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sat Sep 13:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sun Sep 14:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Mon Sep 15:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Tue Sep 16:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Wed Sep 17:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Thu Sep 18:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Fri Sep 19:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sat Sep 20:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sun Sep 21:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Mon Sep 22:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Tue Sep 23:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Wed Sep 24:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Thu Sep 25:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Fri Sep 26:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sat Sep 27:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sun Sep 28:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Mon Sep 29:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Tue Sep 30:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Wed Oct 1:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Thu Oct 2:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Fri Oct 3:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sat Oct 4:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sun Oct 5:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Mon Oct 6:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Tue Oct 7:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Wed Oct 8:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Thu Oct 9:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Fri Oct 10:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sat Oct 11:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sun Oct 12:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Mon Oct 13:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Tue Oct 14:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Wed Oct 15:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Thu Oct 16:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Fri Oct 17:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sat Oct 18:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45
  • Sun Oct 19:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Mon Oct 20:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Tue Oct 21:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Wed Oct 22:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Thu Oct 23:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
  • Fri Oct 24:

    • 11:00
    • 11:30
    • 12:00
    • 13:30
    • 14:05
    • 14:35
    • 16:00
    • 16:30
    • 17:00
    • 19:00
    • 19:30
    • 21:20
    • 23:45

Users say

0
<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>0</span>/5

Average User Rating

3.1 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:1
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:1
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|3
1 person listening
Juan Carlos

A really rather dull imitation of cars. For a film that has attracted a large number of stars and well known supports I was very disappointed. It is neither funny enough or quirky enough to keep kids happy and lacks the more mainstream gags to keep the parents happy. Also don't pay the extra for the 3D. There are lots of flashing lights and neon but nothing much to make the extra cost worthwhile. If I was a parent that had spent £ 50 or more for tickets, 3d glasses and refreshments for two adults and 2 kids to see this I would feel robbed. If you must see it wait for a bargain matinee without the 3d. A poor 2 star film.