Trend watch: Snake-print clothing and accessories for women

Celebrate the Chinese year of the snake and wear the exotic reptile pattern without harming any animals by donning the popular faux serpentine-skin pieces featured in this trend watch.

0

Comments

Add +

Snake prints were all over the runways last fall. High-fashion labels such as Balenciaga, Christian Siriano, Stella McCartney, Fendi and Roberto Cavalli incorporated the scaly skins into dresses, jackets and accessories. Check out the items in our trend watch for affordable and easy-to-wear pieces from brands such as Topshop, J.Crew, Rebecca Taylor and Asos.


  • Ann Taylor Watersnake skinny belt, $34, at Ann Taylor, locations throughout the city; visit anntaylor.com

  • Ami Clubwear asymmetrical snake-color scoop-neck dress, $29, at amiclubwear.com

  • Topshop snake-print stud earrings, $15, at topshop.com

  • Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

    Steve Madden snakeskin footed tights, $15, at Steve Madden, locations throughout the city; visit stevemadden.com

  • Photograph: Melissa Koene

    SuperTrash Panta pants, $130, at supertrash.com

  • Ted Baker Reptilo scarf, $89, at tedbaker.com

  • Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

    Jennifer Lopez for Kohl’s Keera faux-snakeskin flats, $60, at kohls.com

  • Gemma Simone Badu animal-print cutout collar necklace, $42, at gemmasimone.com

  • American Apparel Erin sunglasses, $20, at American Apparel, locations throughout the city; visit americanapparel.net

  • BCBGMAXAZRIA snake-print ring, $38, at bcbg.com

  • Rebecca Taylor Burnout Tee in Petrol, $145, at rebeccataylor.com

  • Vince Camuto turnlock cuff, $68, at vincecamuto.com

  • Anne Klein Lares small hoop earrings, $28, at nordstrom.com

  • CC Corso Como Metro snake-print pumps, $139, at corsocomoshoes.com

  • Juicy Couture Weekend Warriors nylon cross-body bag, $128, at amazon.com/fashion

  • Pashma Femme snake-print scarf, $68, at Anthropologie, locations throughout the city; visit anthropologie.com

  • Express snakeskin-print cutout clutch, $40, at Express, locations throughout the city; visit express.com

  • BooHoo Nina snake-print woven bomber jacket, $40, at boohoo.com

  • Asos snake-print collar necklace, $26, at asos.com

  • Topshop Mystic snake-print shorts, $64, at topshop.com

  • Timex Elevated Classics dress watch, $50, at timex.com

  • Lodis Regal Snake Dallas iPad Easel, $98, at piperlime.com

  • Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

    Mojo Serpentine backpack, $48, at mojobackpacks.com

  • Ami Clubwear snakeskin textured faux-leather chunky ring, $14, at amiclubwear.com

  • Tory Burch polarized metal aviator sunglasses, $200, at nordstrom.com

  • SuperTrash Divers dress, $117, at supertrash.com

  • Matt Bernson Gitanes shoes in Milk Chocolate Viper, $187, at mattbernson.com

  • ShopSosie Basilisk blouse, $38, at shopsosie.com

  • Warehouse faux-snake skinny belt, $21, at warehouse.andotherbrands.com

  • Mango Touch Snake peep-toe heels, $80, at Mango, locations throughout the city; visit shop.mango.com

  • Melinda Maria serpent cuff in gold/white, $315, at Bloomingdale's, locations throughout the city; visit bloomingdales.com

  • Talbots croc-textured link necklace, $70, locations throughout the city; visit talbots.com

  • Miztique snake-print shopper tote, $59, at mikkatmarket.com

  • Photograph: Jessica Lin

    Vince Camuto Onda booties, $129, at vincecamuto.com

Ann Taylor Watersnake skinny belt, $34, at Ann Taylor, locations throughout the city; visit anntaylor.com


Users say

0 comments

Time Out Los Angeles on Spotify