Chicago Theatre

  • Music
  • Music venues
0 Love It
Chicago Theatre
Loop

The Loop’s 5,000-seat Chicago Theatre was the opulent French baroque-style flagship of the Balaban and Katz movie-palace chain when it opened in 1921. It’s still a beautiful venue (you’ve probably seen the famous illuminated “Chicago” marquee even if you’re from out of town) that’s surprisingly cozy for its large size. It has also hosted some phenomenal shows: We’ve caught everyone from Eddie Vedder to Coco O'Brien here, and we’ve never been disappointed.

Venue name: Chicago Theatre
Contact:
Address: 175 N State St
Chicago

Cross street: between Randolph and Lake Sts
Transport: El stop: Brown, Green, Orange, Pink, Purple (rush hrs) to State/Lake; Red to Lake.

Pick a date

to
  • Friday September 25 2015 - Saturday September 26 2015
    Read more
  • Stand-up Saturday October 3 2015
    Read more
  • Rock, Pop & Hip-hop Tuesday October 6 2015
    Read more
  • Political Saturday October 10 2015
    Read more
  • Rock, Pop & Hip-hop Friday October 16 2015 - Saturday October 17 2015
    Read more
  • Rock, Pop & Hip-hop Friday October 23 2015
    Read more
  • Cabaret and standards Saturday October 24 2015
    Read more
  • Rock, Pop & Hip-hop Sunday November 1 2015
    Read more
  • Pop Tuesday November 3 2015 - Friday November 6 2015
    Read more
  • Rock, Pop & Hip-hop Saturday November 14 2015
    Read more
  • Show more
LiveReviews|0
0 people listening