Empty Bottle

  • Music
  • Rock and indie
0 Love It
Photograph: Martha Williams
Empty Bottle
Ukrainian Village

Don’t be fooled by its unassuming storefront: This is Chicago’s premier indie rock club, hosting cutting-edge bands from home and abroad. If you need to get away from the noise for a while, the club has a comfortable front room, complete with a pool table and pinball. The club mascot, Radley the cat, passed away years ago, but his scent perhaps lives on. Most local shows are free with RSVP, removing the financial risk from gambling on an unknown bill. A great venue.

Venue name: Empty Bottle
Contact:
Address: 1035 N Western Ave
Chicago

Cross street: at Cortez St
Opening hours: Mon–Wed 5pm–2am; Thu, Fri 3pm–2am; Sat noon–3am; Sun noon–2am
Transport: Bus: 49, 66, 70.
Price: Average beer: $3

Pick a date

to
  • Rock and indie Thursday July 30 2015
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Friday July 31 2015
    Read more
  • Rock, Pop & Hip-hop Friday July 31 2015
    Read more
  • Dance and electronic Wednesday August 5 2015
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Monday August 31 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Rock, Pop & Hip-hop Thursday September 3 2015 - Friday September 4 2015
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Saturday September 5 2015
    Read more
  • Latin and world Monday September 7 2015
    Read more
  • Alternative rock Thursday September 10 2015
    Read more
  • Indie rock Friday September 11 2015
    Read more
  • Show more
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening