Lincoln Hall

Photograph: Jonathan Crawford
Lincoln Hall
Lincoln Park

In its half decade of existence, Lincoln Hall has quickly become one of the city's most vital venues. This is typically where you go see that band that is blowing up, or the artier ones that have already blown up. A stone's throw from the gravesite of the legendary Lounge Ax club, the joint books everyone from Foxygen to Charli XCX in this great sounding room (Wilco bestowed some of its high-end sound gear). The design is sleeker and more modern than its Lakeview sibling, Schubas, but the fresh-ground burger and the big booths are just as inviting. Yeah, even the food is good.

Venue name: Lincoln Hall
Contact:
Address: 2424 N Lincoln Ave
Chicago

Cross street: between Fullerton Ave and Montana St
Opening hours: Sun–Fri 11am–2am; Sat 11am–3am. During shows, the bar may be available only to ticket holders
Transport: El stop:Brown,Purple(rush hrs),Red to Fullerton. Bus:8,11,74.
Price: Average beer: $5

Pick a date

to
  • Until Saturday May 30 2015
    Read more
  • Tuesday May 26 2015
    Read more
  • Rock, Pop & Hip-hop Tuesday June 2 2015
    Read more
  • Hip-hop Wednesday June 3 2015
    Read more
  • Rock, Pop & Hip-hop Thursday June 4 2015 - Friday June 5 2015
    Read more
  • Rock, Pop & Hip-hop Saturday June 6 2015
    Read more
  • Rock, Pop & Hip-hop Wednesday June 10 2015
    Read more
  • Rock, Pop & Hip-hop Friday June 12 2015
    Read more
  • Jazz & Experimental Wednesday June 24 2015
    Read more
  • Fusion Sunday June 28 2015 - Monday June 29 2015
    Read more
  • Show more
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening