Arc

Cinemas

Dovecot Street

Not yet rated

Be the first...

 
0

Reviews

Add +

Venue details

MAP CLOSE
  • Address:

    Arc Dovecot Street
    Stockton-on-Tees
    TS18 1LL

What's on at Arc

Filter

Filter

The Skeleton Twins

Rating: 3/5

Props to the filmmakers behind this uneven yet affecting US indie for giving comics Bill Hader and Kristen Wiig a pair of roles that allow them to stretch into unexplored dramatic territory (and, you know, be funny once in a while). Hader and Wiig ar...

  • Sat Dec 20:

    • 14:00
    • 20:00

Birdman

Rating: 5/5

‘Most of the successful people in Hollywood are failures as human beings.’ So said Marlon Brando. But what happens when their 15 minutes are up? It’s not like failure suddenly transforms former mega-celebs into humble human beings who can pick up the...

  • Fri Jan 23 2015:

    • 17:00
  • Sat Jan 24 2015:

    • 14:00
    • 20:00
  • Tue Jan 27 2015:

    • 19:30
  • Wed Jan 28 2015:

    • 19:30
  • Thu Jan 29 2015:

    • 19:30
  • Mon Jan 26 2015:

    • 19:30

Get on Up

Rating: 4/5

A piece of magic happens in this music biopic, in which Chadwick Boseman 100 percent inhabits the role of soul star James Brown: the mysterious man behind the legend comes through with heartstopping electricity. Boseman has the moves, the splits, the...

  • Tue Jan 6 2015:

    • 19:30
  • Wed Jan 7 2015:

    • 14:00
    • 19:30
  • Fri Jan 9 2015:

    • 17:00
  • Sat Jan 10 2015:

    • 20:00
  • Tue Jan 13 2015:

    • 19:30
  • Wed Jan 14 2015:

    • 14:00

Interstellar

Rating: 5/5

Christopher Nolan’s overwhelming, immersive and time-bending space epic ‘Interstellar’ makes Alfonso Cuarón’s ‘Gravity’ feel like a palate cleanser for the big meal to come. Where ‘Gravity’ was brief, contained and left the further bounds of the univ...

  • Fri Jan 9 2015:

    • 20:00
  • Sat Jan 10 2015:

    • 14:00
  • Wed Jan 14 2015:

    • 19:30
  • Thu Jan 15 2015:

    • 19:30

Kon-Tiki

Rating: 4/5

This fictionalised retelling of the Norwegian adventurer Thor Heyerdahl’s 1947 Pacific crossing ought to come with a ‘Jackass’-style warning: don’t try this at home kids. In the 1940s, Heyerdahl (played by Pål Sverre Hagen with blue-eyed intensity an...

  • Fri Jan 16 2015:

    • 17:00
  • Sat Jan 17 2015:

    • 20:00
  • Tue Jan 20 2015:

    • 19:30
  • Wed Jan 21 2015:

    • 14:00

My Old Lady

Rating: 2/5

There’s little about this overly fruity adaptation by American playwright Israel Horovitz of his own 2002 Paris-set stage play to suggest that the original was especially worthy of becoming a film. It’s essentially a three-hander performed by the arr...

  • Fri Jan 23 2015:

    • 20:00
  • Sat Jan 24 2015:

    • 17:15
  • Wed Jan 28 2015:

    • 14:00

St. Vincent

Rating: 3/5

Why not just call it St. Bill and get it over with? The most lovable curmudgeon in modern movies gets a valedictory lap (and, you suspect, another Oscar campaign) in Theodore Melfi’s crowd-pleasing yet dangerously sentimental wacky-neighbor dramedy....

  • Fri Jan 30 2015:

    • 20:00
  • Sat Jan 31 2015:

    • 17:00

Other cinemas nearby

  1. Showcase Teesside

    Teesside Leisure Park
    Teesside
    Stockton-on-Tees
    TS17 7BU
    1.8mi

Users say

0
<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>0</span>/5

Near Arc