Assembly Rooms

Cinemas

Performing arts spaces

Mill Street

Not yet rated

Be the first...

 
0

Reviews

Add +

Venue details

MAP CLOSE
  • Address:

    1
    Assembly Rooms Mill Street
    Ludlow
    SY8 1AZ

What's on at Assembly Rooms

Filter

Filter

Effie Gray

Rating: 3/5

Poor John Ruskin. He will forever be remembered not as the greatest Victorian art critic, the man who single-handedly rescued pre-Raphaelite painters from starvation in drafty garrets. No, if most people know anything about Ruskin, it is the legend o...

  • Fri Nov 28:

    • 19:30
  • Mon Dec 1:

    • 14:30
    • 19:30
  • Wed Dec 3:

    • 19:30
  • Fri Dec 19:

    • 19:30
  • Sat Dec 20:

    • 19:30
  • Mon Dec 22:

    • 19:30
  • Sat Dec 13:

    • 19:30
  • Mon Dec 15:

    • 19:30
  • Tue Dec 16:

    • 14:00
  • Wed Dec 17:

    • 19:30
  • Thu Dec 18:

    • 14:00

The Judge

Rating: 3/5

The sort of film that shouts where it could whisper and stomps where it could tiptoe – and not always in a bad way – 'The Judge' pitches a slick prodigal son, Hank (Robert Downey Jr), a self-obsessed, slick city lawyer, against his ageing, cantankero...

  • Wed Dec 10:

    • 19:30
  • Thu Dec 11:

    • 14:00
    • 19:30

Nativity 3: Dude Where's My Donkey?

Rating: 1/5

The title is the funniest thing about this cynical seasonal cash-in from a franchise that should never have ventured beyond its second instalment,‘Danger in the Manger’. Long gone is Martin Freeman. Absent is David Tennant. This time Martin Clunes an...

  • Mon Dec 22:

    • 14:00
  • Wed Dec 24:

    • 14:00

Royal Opera Live: L'Elisir D'Amore

A live broadcast from the Royal Opera House in London of Laurent Pelly's production of Donizetti's comic opera in two acts charting the love affair of lowly peasant Nemorino and beautiful landowner Adina. Vittorio Grigolo and Lucy Crowe play the love...

  • Thu Nov 27:

    • 19:15

Royal Ballet Live: Alice's Adventures In Wonderland

A live broadcast from the Royal Opera House in London of Christopher Wheeldon's magical ballet, which takes a tumble down the rabbit hole with inquisitive Alice and other characters from Lewis Carroll's imagination. Christopher Wheeldon conducts Laur...

  • Tue Dec 16:

    • 19:15

Tony Benn: Will & Testament

Rating: 4/5

‘I got a death threat the other day, I was so chuffed,’ jokes the veteran leftwing politician Tony Benn in this doc, happy to still be in the game well into his 80s. It’s a direct, straightforward film, with Benn, who died in March this year, talking...

  • Fri Dec 5:

    • 14:00
    • 19:30

What We Did on Our Holiday

Rating: 3/5

TV comedy veterans Andy Hamilton and Guy Jenkin retool their BBC sitcom ‘Outnumbered’ for the big screen with a marquee cast, and the result is – mostly – as you’d expect. The show’s gimmick is spontaneous ‘Kids Say the Funniest Things’-style dialogu...

  • Sat Dec 6:

    • 19:30
  • Mon Dec 8:

    • 14:00
    • 19:30

Other cinemas nearby

  1. The Sitting Room

    Upper Galdeford
    Ludlow
    SY8 1QD
    456.7yd
  2. Ashford Carbonell Village Hall

    Ludlow
    SY8 4DB
    2.6mi

Users say

0
<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>0</span>/5
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening

Book theatre tickets

Near Assembly Rooms