Empire Leicester Square

Mainstream cinemas

Chain cinemas

Chinatown

Not yet rated

Be the first...

 
0

Reviews

Add +

Venue details

MAP CLOSE
  • Address:

    Empire Leicester Square Leicester Sq
    London
    WC2H 7NA

What's on at Empire Leicester Square

Filter

Filter

Billy Elliot - The Musical: Live

A live screening from London's West End of the Olivier Award-winning stage adaptation of the acclaimed British film about a spirited 11-year-old boy from County Durham, who dreams of becoming a ballet dancer against the turbulent backdrop of the 1980...

  • Sun Sep 28:

    • 14:00
    • 19:00
  • Fri Aug 22:

    • 11:45
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
    • 18:45
    • 21:00
  • Sat Aug 23:

    • 11:45
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
    • 18:45
    • 21:00
  • Sun Aug 24:

    • 11:45
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
    • 18:45
    • 21:00
  • Mon Aug 25:

    • 11:45
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
    • 18:45
    • 21:00
  • Tue Aug 26:

    • 11:45
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
    • 18:45
    • 21:00
  • Wed Aug 27:

    • 11:45
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
    • 18:45
    • 21:00
  • Thu Aug 28:

    • 11:45
    • 14:00
    • 16:30
    • 18:45
    • 21:00

NT Live: Medea

Helen McCrory returns to the National Theatre to take the title role in Euripides' powerful tragedy, in a new version by Ben Power, directed by Carrie Cracknell.

  • Thu Sep 4:

    • 19:00

Guardians of the Galaxy

Following the blockbusting success of 'The Avengers', Marvel Films' sinister-sounding 'Phase 3' is about to swing into action, offering up some of the more obscure characters from their comic-book back catalogue to the ticket-buying public. First up...

  • Thu Jul 31:

    • 11:45
    • 14:45
    • 17:45
    • 20:45
  • Fri Aug 1:

    • 11:45
    • 14:45
    • 17:45
    • 20:45
  • Sat Aug 2:

    • 11:45
    • 14:45
    • 17:45
    • 20:45
  • Sun Aug 3:

    • 11:45
    • 14:45
    • 17:45
    • 20:45
  • Mon Aug 4:

    • 11:45
    • 14:45
    • 17:45
    • 20:45
  • Tue Aug 5:

    • 11:45
    • 14:45
    • 17:45
    • 20:45
  • Wed Aug 6:

    • 11:45
    • 14:45
    • 17:45
    • 20:45
  • Thu Aug 7:

    • 11:45
    • 14:45
    • 17:45
    • 20:45

NT Live: Skylight

Bill Nighy and Carey Mulligan feature in the highly anticipated production of David Hare's Skylight, directed by Stephen Daldry, broadcast live from the West End by National Theatre Live.

  • Thu Jul 17:

    • 19:00

Royal Opera Live: Manon Lescaut

A live broadcast of Jonathan Kent's staging of Puccini's opera in four acts about a man who plans to marry his sister to an older and wealthier suitor, despite her affection for a younger rival. Antonio Pappano conducts Kristine Opolais in the title...

  • Thu Oct 16:

    • 19:15

The Expendables 3

There are two schools of thought when it comes to the ‘Expendables’ movies. Some believe that Sylvester Stallone’s moderately successful action franchise marks a welcome return to the trashy world of '80s action flicks, when men were muscly, baddies...

  • Thu Aug 14:

    • 11:15
    • 13:30
    • 16:00
    • 18:30
    • 21:00
  • Fri Aug 15:

    • 11:15
    • 13:30
    • 16:00
    • 18:30
    • 21:00
  • Sat Aug 16:

    • 11:15
    • 13:30
    • 16:00
    • 18:30
    • 21:00
  • Sun Aug 17:

    • 11:15
    • 13:30
    • 16:00
    • 18:30
    • 21:00
  • Mon Aug 18:

    • 11:15
    • 13:30
    • 16:00
    • 18:30
    • 21:00
  • Tue Aug 19:

    • 11:15
    • 13:30
    • 16:00
    • 18:30
    • 21:00
  • Wed Aug 20:

    • 11:15
    • 13:30
    • 16:00
    • 18:30
    • 21:00
  • Thu Aug 21:

    • 11:15
    • 13:30
    • 16:00
    • 18:30
    • 21:00

3 Days to Kill

Rating: 2/5

Throwaway ultraviolence and sickly sentiment are chucked together again in the latest lump of flavourless gristle from writer-producer Luc Besson’s Euro-thriller sausage factory. Standing in for Liam Neeson in the pistol-packin’ poppa role, Kevin Cos...

  • Thu Jul 10:

    • 21:30
  • Fri Jul 11:

    • 12:50
    • 18:15
  • Sat Jul 12:

    • 12:50
    • 18:15
  • Sun Jul 13:

    • 12:50
    • 18:15
  • Mon Jul 14:

    • 12:50
    • 18:15
  • Tue Jul 15:

    • 18:15
  • Wed Jul 16:

    • 12:50
    • 18:15
  • Thu Jul 17:

    • 12:50

Begin Again

Rating: 4/5

Avoid this film like E coli if your instinctive reaction to all things infectiously sweet and sincere is spontaneous toe curling. The director is John Carney, who made the scruffy-gorgeous musical ‘Once’ for pennies on the streets of Dublin. Here he...

  • Fri Jul 11:

    • 13:45
    • 16:15
    • 18:45
    • 21:15
    • 23:30
  • Sat Jul 12:

    • 13:45
    • 16:15
    • 18:45
    • 21:15
    • 23:30
  • Sun Jul 13:

    • 13:45
    • 16:15
    • 18:45
    • 21:15
  • Mon Jul 14:

    • 13:45
    • 16:15
    • 18:45
    • 21:15
  • Tue Jul 15:

    • 13:45
    • 16:15
    • 18:45
    • 21:15
  • Wed Jul 16:

    • 13:45
    • 16:15
    • 18:45
    • 21:15
  • Thu Jul 17:

    • 13:45
    • 16:15
    • 18:45
    • 21:15

Other cinemas nearby

  1. Prince Charles Cinema

    7 Leicester Place
    London
    WC2H 7BP
    37.6yd
  2. Filmaggeddon

    37.6yd
  3. Filmaggeddon

    37.6yd
  4. Filmaggeddon

    37.6yd

Users say

0
<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>0</span>/5
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening