Vue Torbay (Apollo)

Cinemas

Chain cinemas

Esplanade Road

Not yet rated

Be the first...

 
0

Reviews

Add +

Venue details

MAP CLOSE
  • Address:

    Vue Torbay (Apollo) Esplanade Road
    Paignton
    TQ4 6AG

  • Venue phone:

    0871 224 0240

  • Venue website:

    www.myvue.com

  • Transport:

    Rail: Paignton

  • Map

    1. Vue Torbay (Apollo)
      • Esplanade Road
        Paignton
        TQ4 6AG
      • 0871 224 0240
      • www.myvue.com
      • 50.435308,-3.559317

What's on at Vue Torbay (Apollo)

Filter

Filter

Exhibition On Screen: Girl With A Pearl Earring And Other Treasures From The Mauritshuis

Painted in the mid-17th century, Johannes Vermeer's Girl With A Pearl Earring has been in the collection of the Mauritshuis in The Hague since 1902 and continues to intrigue visitors. This documentary goes behind the scenes of the gallery, which has...

  • Tue Jan 13 2015:

    • 19:00

The Metropolitan Opera Live: La Donna Del Lago

Directed by Paul Curran and conducted by Michele Mariotti.

  • Sat Mar 14 2015:

    • 16:55

Royal Opera House Live Screening: Swan Lake

Anthony Dowell's production of the romantic ballet draws upon the opulence of 1890s Russia.

  • Tue Mar 17 2015:

    • 19:15

The BoxTrolls

Rating: 3/5

It’s no surprise that this digitally animated adventure from the producers of Edward Gorey-esque kids’ fairytales ‘Coraline’ and ‘ParaNorman’ is an ooky, spooky affair. But the sheer stomach-churning weirdness of ‘The Boxtrolls’ is still a shock. In...

  • Sun Dec 28:

    • 10:00

Royal Opera House Encore Screening: Swan Lake

Anthony Dowell's production of the romantic ballet draws upon the opulence of 1890s Russia.

  • Sun Mar 22 2015:

    • 14:00
  • Sat Jan 24 2015:

    • 20:00
  • Thu Jan 29 2015:

    • 12:00
    • 15:00
    • 18:00
    • 20:00
  • Fri Jan 30 2015:

    • 12:00
    • 15:00
    • 18:00
    • 20:00
  • Sat Jan 31 2015:

    • 12:00
    • 15:00
    • 18:00
    • 20:00
  • Sun Feb 1 2015:

    • 12:00
    • 15:00
    • 18:00
    • 20:00
  • Mon Feb 2 2015:

    • 12:00
    • 15:00
    • 18:00
    • 20:00
  • Tue Feb 3 2015:

    • 12:00
    • 15:00
    • 18:00
    • 20:00
  • Wed Feb 4 2015:

    • 12:00
    • 15:00
    • 18:00
    • 20:00
  • Thu Feb 5 2015:

    • 12:00
    • 15:00
    • 18:00
    • 20:00

Maxine Peake As Hamlet

Recorded live at the Royal Exchange Theatre in Manchester in autumn 2014, Sarah Frankcom's stripped down, modern dress staging of Shakespeare's blood-smeared tale of loyalty, love, betrayal, murder and madness stars Maxine Peake as the newly crowned...

  • Mon Mar 23 2015:

    • 19:15
  • Sun Mar 29 2015:

    • 15:00

NT Live Encore: Treasure Island (Autism Friendly Screening)

Jim, the inn-keeper's granddaughter, opens the door to a terrifying stranger on a dark, stormy night and begins a dangerous voyage in Bryony Lavery's adaptation of Robert Louis Stevenson's classic story of murder, money and mutiny. This recording of...

  • Tue Mar 31 2015:

    • 19:00

Royal Opera House Live Screening: Rise And Fall Of The City Of Mahagonny

John Fulljames presents a new production of Bertolt Brecht and Kurt Weill's furiously impassioned satire on consumerism.

  • Wed Apr 1 2015:

    • 19:15

Mission: Impossible III

JJ Abrams, the director of ‘Mission: Impossible III’, is keen to persuade us that it’s a film to engage the head and heart as well as the adrenal glands. This is ‘not a movie about a spy’, he insists, but ‘about a man who is a spy’, struggling to rec...

  • Thu Jan 1 2015:

    • 13:00
    • 15:30
    • 18:00
    • 20:30
  • Fri Jan 2 2015:

    • 13:00
    • 15:30

Other cinemas nearby

  1. Central Cinema

    Abbey Road
    Torquay
    TQ2 5NQ
    2.5mi
  2. Torquay Museum

    Babbacombe Road
    Torquay
    TQ1 1HG
    2.6mi

Users say

0
<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>0</span>/5
LiveReviews|0
2 people listening

Near Vue Torbay (Apollo)